1. kenshinchai

    kenshinchai Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Malaysia
    [​IMG]
    I cant dump my TSEC key, anyone can help please?
     
  2. okbyenow

    okbyenow Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sao Tome and Principe
    What firmware are you on? You can only dump your keys on 7.x afaik.
     
    Last edited by okbyenow, Mar 23, 2019
  3. kenshinchai

    kenshinchai Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Im on firmware 5.1. my switch was semi brick, i restored 5.1 backup nand after that cant boot to OFW and CFW. It keeps on RCM mode even i uninstall AutoRCM.
     
  4. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,933
    Country:
    United States
    What? Key dumping is firmware-agnostic. The only keys that change between firmware updates are master keys (and the TSEC keys in firmware updates 6.2 and above).
     
    okbyenow likes this.
  5. Wario

    Wario Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2019
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] I've been seeing more and more news on the upcoming Nintendo Switch Mini. I don't know if the picture is real or just a photoshop, but if the rumors are true, it won't have detachable joycons. Will that basically be the end of fusee gelee? There won't be any contacts accessible to short circuit and get into RCM. Not to mention the nVidia Tegra GPU will the patched version, so it's a double whammy.
     
    Last edited by Wario, Mar 30, 2019
  6. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,148
    Country:
    United States
    That picture is photoshopped. I'm guessing they'd still have some way of entering RCM, it'd probably just be a bit more complicated, Nintendo uses it for repair stuff. It'd probably be using Mariko which VERY likely has FG patched (along with other exploits), also it doesn't involve the GPU in any way :P
     
  7. Corgano

    Corgano Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Country:
    Canada
    I modified the payload from the dragon injector so it loads sd\atmosphere\reboot_payload, which is the same as fussee_primary. Essentially put this on your RCM loader jig, and it will start any half recent atmosphere switch regardless of version. No more updating your jig when you update atmosphere.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. BaamAlex

    BaamAlex CVE-2018-6242
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2018
    Messages:
    3,648
    Country:
    Germany
    You can't update the jig xD

    What is this payload?
     
  9. Dust2dust

    Dust2dust GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,511
    Country:
    Canada
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - payloads, Fusee, Gelee