Freezes at Loading

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Burnedmagix, Jul 27, 2009.

Jul 27, 2009

Freezes at Loading by Burnedmagix at 6:36 PM (888 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Burnedmagix
    OP

    Member Burnedmagix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    So I'm using an AK2i with the latest AKAIO with a 4GB Fat32 microSD card. Whenever I load a clean rom. it stops at a green Loading text.
    I can play Pokemon Platinum Enhanced, other hacked roms, and homebrew, but not clean ones :\
    Any help?
     
  2. Da-Bomb1

    Member Da-Bomb1 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    795
    Location:
    BC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Try formatting the SD card with the official SD formatter.
     
  3. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Fake acekard maybe were did you buy it?
     
  4. HisInfernalMajes

    Newcomer HisInfernalMajes Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Location:
    Flushing, NY
    Country:
    United States
    Get a Loader from GBATemp. I had that problem yesterday, when I decided to try out akAIO.
     
  5. Burnedmagix
    OP

    Member Burnedmagix GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Country:
    United States
    Meh, tried formatting, replaced the loader, and im pretty sure my AK2i is real.
    I think imma just go on with the official firmware.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    its not akaio its user error. i'm sorry to say it. if you reformatted did you use the panasonic formatter? if you reformatted did you put a fresh copy of akaio 1.4.1 repack on? is it a rom that simply has problems with the dma-save mode? have you bothered to read the akaio wiki to find out how to use other dma modes? have you read up on patching? some roms will fail with certain patches enabled.

    -another world
     

Share This Page