Fraps not working

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Licardo7, Feb 5, 2011.

Feb 5, 2011

Fraps not working by Licardo7 at 11:17 PM (545 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Licardo7
    OP

    Member Licardo7 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    United States
    Ok first of all, this isn't a recording problem, this is a playback problem. I run Modern Warfare 2 at around 150+fps and when i record with fraps it goes down to about 90 and it isn't bad. What's messed up is that when i play back the movie, it looks like i had litterally 1 fps wile playing.
    Im not saying that it was choppy and ran rough, i mean that it literally looked like 1 screen shot, a second later an other screenshot. I have recorded about 5 different things and they are all teh same.

    Can someone help me please?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You're not supposed to play back the recordings directly, they're way too bitrate-intensive. You need to run them through a converter before they'll be properly viewable.
     
  3. Raiser

    Member Raiser I am mad scientist.

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,565
    Country:
    Canada
    If you recorded at full-size, playing the recording back directly takes quite a bit of specs to be able to run back smoothly, especially if it's 1080p.

    If you want to convert / compress which will definitely reduce the file size and make it watchable, try out the free super converter "SUPER" -> http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html

    Good luck!
     
  4. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page