Forum Runner plugin

Discussion in 'Site Discussions & Suggestions' started by Krestent, Jul 11, 2010.

Jul 11, 2010

Forum Runner plugin by Krestent at 1:04 AM (990 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    It's a pain to be on GBATemp while on the iPhone and iPod Touch. There's an app (Forum Runner) available that allows you to browse a forum, but it requires a plugin to be installed on the server. From the official site:
    Who thinks it's a good idea?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I have seen a few people here posting that they're doing it from a mobile device, I assume a few more would be willing to if it was nice and fast, but whether it's worth the trouble to the admins here, I'm not sure.
     
  3. Krestent
    OP

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Well, let's see what the admins think.
     
  4. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It says there that it's a vBulletin and phpBB add-on, and GBAtemp is IPB...[​IMG]
     
  5. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ^^ lol.

    Perhaps Gordinio thinks they should change to vBulletin or phpBB for his plugin?
     
  6. Frederica Bernkastel

    Member Frederica Bernkastel WebPerf and PWA advocate; @antoligy on Twitter

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3,145
    Location:
    Hinamizawa
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There are possible plans to switch to vBulletin, after all GBAtemp already has had a test installation/migration and owns licenses for several extensions.
    However, there is a similar plugin available for IPB.

    There would no need for any plugins if only there was a decent IPB Mobile theme [​IMG]
     
  7. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well on my itouch i have the IPB app and it says ..
    it needs IPB v3 it is.. v3.1 beta
     

Share This Page