1. CzaR

    OP CzaR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So I tried to load Super Smash Bros Melee USA .gbc through my FlatMii under these settings -

    - Update Blocker - on
    Flatmii mode: Drive connected
    - Allow WII Remote ISO browsing - on
    - Enable Homebrew debug output console - on

    everything looked alright then when I entered the game from the Wii Menu.. I could hear but there was no video... so I tried restarting and it is still black screened... Permanently, even when I disconnect FlatMii and restart my Wii [​IMG]

    ...Any suggestions?
     
  2. thc42O

    thc42O Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    470
    Country:
    Canada
    lollllllllllll

    got anything as far as precautionary devices installed?

    Contact the flatmii support site.
     
  3. CzaR

    OP CzaR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think so.. Everything was working fine with Wii Iso's it's this stupid gbc file that did this. I'm using a Vdigi Wii to VGA cord to a LCD monitor but I'm sure that has nothing to with it right? it is giving output...It's just black...completely.
     
  4. SenorClean

    SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Video mode problems are pretty common with gamecube games. I doubt this has anything to do with Flatmii.

    Use http://www.tehskeen.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5331 to make a new iso (with multiple games if you like) and it'll let you patch the video mode.

    EDIT: oh, yikes :S I didn't read the Permanent bit :S
     
  5. Shadowluigi323

    Shadowluigi323 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Country:
    United States
  6. ineedhelpbad

    ineedhelpbad Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    United States
    I would try to connect it to a tv just to rule your vga cable out. You might have to hold 'B' to enable progressive scan.
     
  7. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,637
    Country:
    Australia
    flatmii, bootmi, softmii whatthefuckmii!
     
  8. CzaR

    OP CzaR Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, you guys were right. I tried it out on a TV and it's working. Must be this piece of shit Chinese Wii to VGA cable. Thanks for the input!
     
  9. BlindDude

    BlindDude GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    358
    Country:
    United States
    My poor flatmii just sits in their,, not doin shiat.... Might need it one of these days though...
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FlatMii,