Flash card for dsl

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Frogman, Oct 14, 2009.

Oct 14, 2009

Flash card for dsl by Frogman at 10:55 AM (898 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Frogman
    OP

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    heyy,

    my sister wants to get a flashcart for her ds lite and i have an acekard and i love it but i dunno if its the best choice for dsl sooo.....
    post ur opinions (i want best value for money)
     
  2. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    acekard 2i is the best flashcart out there [​IMG]
     
  3. kimo

    Banned kimo Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I have bought a R4 DS for my brother some days ago from www.0shippingzone.com

    Very nice guy, they support free shipping . I got the card in 7 days for free shipping.

    You could have a try
     
  4. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    dont buy the r4 it was good back in 2007 but its crap now
     
  5. sgwiiboy

    Member sgwiiboy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would beg to differ and say the Cyclo is the best FC. Newer games like KH 356/2 worked without the need for patching etc like other FC's

    However I don't want to open up this old can of worms again and despite my personal preference (I own a Cyclo, M3 Real, Acekard 2i and an R4) I would always recommend the Acekard 2i to anyone. I don't think its the best but it is the best value FC in terms of price/features/support IMO.
     
  6. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    If a game doesnt work on cyclo they take around a week to fix it where as akAIO gets a loader update in 1 or 2 days
     

Share This Page