FIRMWARE FOR DS FIRE CARD

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Jewelria2, Nov 21, 2008.

Nov 21, 2008

FIRMWARE FOR DS FIRE CARD by Jewelria2 at 3:30 PM (8,043 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. Jewelria2
    OP

    Newcomer Jewelria2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello everyone. I have bought my young son a fire card for his DS, but am unable to get the newest games to work on his firecard. I get the message "The save data could not be accessed. Please turn power off and reinsert the DS card." I have managed to find out from the various forums that the fire card needs updated "firmware". Please can anyone explain to me, in plain terms, how I go about this, and how I can make my son's firecard play the new games. I am a complete novice with a disappointed son. Thanks.
     
  2. Chrono_Tata

    Member Chrono_Tata GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    851
    Country:
    Thailand
    The lastest update for the Fire Card listed on this site is in 2007. I doubt it would help you very much.

    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?dlcategory=51

    I'm afraid you have been ripped off. Buy a newer, better cart instead.
     
  3. crazyshiza

    Member crazyshiza GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    You can probably get the new games working with the arm7 fix.
     
  4. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    I'd go with a new flashcart, One with better support, Cyclo, Edge, AceKard2 something like that
     
  5. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  6. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    seeing people ripped off like this makes me sad [​IMG]

    a decent card like the acekard 2 can be ordered quite cheaply though at somewhere like http://www.pcjerry.co.uk/ (if you don't mind paying a little more) or http://www.dealextreme.com/ (if you don't mind waiting for shipping from china)

    do try to get a refund from the philistine that sold you that outdated POS though....
     
  7. Jewelria2
    OP

    Newcomer Jewelria2 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi again everyone. Thanks so much for your replies. Unfortunately, I can't afford a new card just yet, so will have to make do. Thanks for letting me know what I can download to try to fix the card, but as I said I am a complete novice at this, so if anyone has the time could they let me know exactly what I need to do to get the new firmware onto the card. By the way, unfortunately the philistines that sold me the firecard were PCJerry. Although I am disappointed at being ripped off, it is probably my fault for not being more clued up on these things, but you guys have restored my faith in human nature. Respect [​IMG]
     
  8. Firecard_master

    Newcomer Firecard_master Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dont do anything yet!
    DONT ASK FOR REFUND EITHER

    You have recently formatted.
    When on the menu do the following
    Go to a game DO NOT START IT
    at the top it should say something like:
    AUTO([SEL+LEF/RIGHT])
    if it does HOLD SELECT and press left and Right
    it should change
    When its changed run the game
    if the problem persists change the Entry AGAIN
    That SHOULD FIX IT


    [​IMG]:P Happy New Year!
    -Firecard_master
     

Share This Page