Firmware Compatability.

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by skullmonkey, May 12, 2011.

May 12, 2011

Firmware Compatability. by skullmonkey at 2:15 AM (1,326 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. skullmonkey
    OP

    Newcomer skullmonkey Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    Hi there,

    I am currently using the M3i card in a Dsi purchased from australia, currently running 1.4a and am looking to upgrade to 1.4.1a (which I believe to be the latest?)
    are there any incompatibility issues?

    thankyou
     
  2. fuze9

    Newcomer fuze9 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, as far as I know, the latest (just came out today or yesterday) firmware blocks most flashcarts including M3i Zero. So don't upgrade. (No known reason yet why you'd want to update anyway.)
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Firmware 1.4.2 came out just yesterday and has not been bypassed.

    Do not update for now.
     
  4. leeday100196

    Member leeday100196 GBAtemp's Official Infernape™

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    621
    Location:
    My computer in Sharpedo Bluff
    Country:
    Australia
    Be careful with the M3, if even 1 file is corrupt/truncated, then the whole system fucks itself up.
     
  5. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,720
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I suggest buying a better flashcard, since the DSi updated and the M3 Team has pretty much been dead for quite some time.
     
  6. hrm1

    Newcomer hrm1 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    So what do you do if you did update? And now the m3i wont work?

    Is there any other software that is compatible with the m3i zero? Or would you have to wait for the team to release a new update?
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If you update, the M3i0 won't work on that DS anymore until you apply the update, and you have to wait for the team to get off their asses and do it.
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,720
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    They haven't even finished updating their Chinese site, let alone updated their card in months. I doubt they are even close to being active
     

Share This Page