Firefox 3.0.6 is out.

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Prime, Feb 4, 2009.

Feb 4, 2009

Firefox 3.0.6 is out. by Prime at 5:34 PM (1,948 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]

    What is new in 3.0.6:

    # Fixed several security issues.
    # Fixed several stability issues.
    # In previous versions of Firefox, some users experienced a problem where parts of the screen were not properly displaying after Firefox was open for long periods of time.
    # Improved the ability for scripted commands (including those included in popular extensions like Adblock Plus) to work properly with plugins. (bug 438830)
    # Removed the client user ID from crash reports.
    # Fixed issues with the display of some Indic scripts.

    See the complete list of bugs fixed.

    To install: Help > Check for updates > Download & Install now.
     


  2. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,672
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Nice, thanks for the tip!
     
  3. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Somehow it just keeps saying "Connecting to update server..." and won't connect and update lol
     
  4. sgand

    Newcomer sgand Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Says there is a new version out, but then says there is nothing to download.
     
  5. blueskies

    Member blueskies GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2003
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I love how I read this topic, check my Help menu, and it's already downloading the update. [​IMG]
     
  6. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks!
     
  7. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol i restarted firefox and it installed the update :/

    Strange.

    [​IMG]
     
  8. david432111

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    The connection times out..... Guess I'll try again later.
     
  9. legendofphil

    Member legendofphil Phil no Densetsu

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,214
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I like FF 3.1, can't wait for it to be a proper release instead of beta 3.
     
  10. Mr.Mister

    Member Mr.Mister GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Country:
    United States
    Can't wait to see an actual update other than just simple security fixes.
     
  11. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is FF 3.1 stable enough to use daily?
     
  12. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah grabbed this yesterday [​IMG]

    re 3.1 would rather wait for an offical version .. I tried the beta and found almost ALL my plugins didn't work [​IMG]
     
  13. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that is simply a problem with what versions the plugins say they are compatible with. look here to find out how to disable extension compatibility checking
     
  14. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    What? 3.0.6 is a beta? Really? I had no idea! I'm using that now, so far nothing bad has happened.
     
  15. sgand

    Newcomer sgand Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    No, it's not a beta. If it was, Firefox wouldn't bring to your attention that you need to upgrade.
     
  16. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    It's not a beta. 3.1 is the beta.
     
  17. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Nice, thanks for letting me know!
     
  18. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    Oops! Thanks for telling me.
     
  19. Prime
    OP

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No one said 3.0.6 is Beta.
     
  20. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    It's still at b3pre isn't it?
     

Share This Page