Fire Emblem Fates Saves

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by Jewel724, Mar 20, 2017.

Mar 20, 2017

Fire Emblem Fates Saves by Jewel724 at 11:55 PM (276 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    I'm looking to import a Revelations save in some way on my 3DS to gain access to the castle styles and the music from that path. I'm not sure if this is in the proper place or if this has already been requested, but if anyone can help. I have homebrew access, JKSM and am using the FEFTwiddler program.
     
  2. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6,555
    Country:
    United States
    You need the DLC installed, not just the save file. FEFTwiddler will be of no use to you. Just use JKSM to import the save if you have the DLC installed. JKSM is simple to understand. If the save file is named either Chapter0, Chapter1, or Chapter2, make a folder inside of root://JKSV/Saves/Fire_Emblem_Fates/<whatever> and move that save file. I'm sure if you attempt to launch the save file without the DLC installed it probably won't let you or it'll say start without the DLC.
     
  3. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    I can look to see if I have the save file from when I was messing with my saves before, I don't have the Revelations DLC so I don't need it to play the save, it just let me access the other castle styles and music with it there.
     
  4. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6,555
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think that just having the save file will unlock the music and castle choices. I believe you need the DLC installed (because I think those options are only in the DLC) but ypu can go ahead and try it.
     
  5. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting. Without having the other data present from Chapter1 (the Revelations save someone passed me, I don't remember who as this was months back) the game seems to outright crash. Even if I change my castle style, it still crashes. Maybe it has something to do with the extdata. I remember I had some DLC units from OmegaBlu as well. Trying to import the extdata from a backup I had and seeing if that does anything different.

    Edit: Okay, importing the extdata fixed the crashing. The only thing I don't have access to is the related castle styles from the Revelations path, same for the music. Though I still hear them. All I'd need is the chapter data from a save from the Revelations path and it should fix it.
     
    Last edited by Jewel724, Mar 21, 2017
  6. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I imported my old saves on JKSM, including the Chapter1 Revelations save I was passed that I found in my backup folder, and it seems to work alright. I went to save just to make sure, and suddenly the "An error has occurred" screen popped up when attempting to save. I wonder if there's a way to fix that. Also apologies for double posting.
     
  7. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6,555
    Country:
    United States
    If you're trying to save with the Revelations save file, you'll most likely need the DLC to save properly.
     
  8. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    How strange. Before now it didn't seem to care that I had the Revelations file on the system. I don't think I can just delete it either, might break my castle again.
     
  9. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Well it all works alright now. For some reason though one of my friends cannot visit me. The address displayed is 16313-20841-63245-01348 and he says it couldn't load the data and an error has occurred. He claims it's because I've modified my save file, but I can visit castles just fine, I just can't do online player vs player battles(which bothers me none anyway) so what's going on?
     
  10. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6,555
    Country:
    United States
    Shadowbanned because of lack of DLC, I'd imagine. The only way to fix it is to import your save from before any changes were made, which means the RV save probably.
     
  11. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Import the saves again. The only problem with that though is the fact that if I attempt to save with the Revelations file there, I get the force reboot error.
     
  12. Jewel724
    OP

    Newcomer Jewel724 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    And from there begins the problem from before, being forced to reboot when I attempt to save.

    Okay, new problem. If I remove the units that are no doubt causing the problem, namely the feral dragon I made and the boss characters you aren't supposed to have and an opposite gender avatar, it crashes my game.
     
    Last edited by Jewel724, Mar 21, 2017

Share This Page