Final Fantasy III Issue

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by deathboy, Apr 24, 2013.

Apr 24, 2013

Final Fantasy III Issue by deathboy at 7:25 PM (852 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. deathboy
    OP

    Newcomer deathboy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    I have a hacked PSP running 5.50 Prome-4. When I try to run an ISO of Final Fantasy III, it freezes in the intro video. If I skip the video, the game loads fine. Are there other video in the game I should be worried about? Also, anything I can do to the ISO to fix the freezing?
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Prome is an old addon for GEN, you should probably upgrade to 6.x PRO.

    Are you sure it's an ISO, or is it a CSO?

    Highlight your memory stick on the PSP, press triangle, go to properties. What does it say for Magic Gate?
     
  3. deathboy
    OP

    Newcomer deathboy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Magicgate supported.

    It's an ISO. It's the only game I can't get working right now. I hesitate to upgrade, as I have several games I'm currently in the middle of and don't want anything to get corrupted.
     
  4. AngryGeek416

    Member AngryGeek416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Argentina
    What would magicgate have to do with it? Thats only for DRM locked music and videos. Its either a bad ISO RIP try another or u just need to upgrade your PSP.
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If a stick doesn't support magic gate, then it's not a real stick. Fakes, clones, and adapters can cause all sorts of reading problems.
     
  6. AngryGeek416

    Member AngryGeek416 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2012
    Messages:
    668
    Country:
    Argentina
    64GB PSP 3000...Photofast CR-5000 adaptor & 2 32GB MicroSD cards...no MagicGate no problem.... I can see how you would say if a stick doesn't have magicgate its fake because all the official ones come with it...but its actually not necessary as it doesn't have anything to do with running games on the PSP. If you have a stick with no Magicgate and it doesn't work its not cause it doesn't have Magicgate its because its fake/shitty
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Adapters have separate issues from fakes, which is why the first thing asked was if magic gate is supported or not. If it is we can assume it's a legit stick and move onto other troubleshooting steps.
     

Share This Page