ff7 eboot by cheska crash

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by Ace Overclocked, May 6, 2011.

May 6, 2011
  1. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    so i downloaded cheska's eboot from played the game until the rocket town flashback
    when the rocket goes a bit down after cid cancels the launch it crashes
    please i need it fixed i don't want to replay from the beginning nor cheat
    thanks
    ps:i'm using 3.71 pops and i'm on 6.20 pro-b
    ps2: i have my friend's psp atm can and it is on prome-4 will it work on it or if i return to 5.00 m33
     
  2. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    HOW the fuck are you using 3.71 pops on 6.20 PRO?

    EDIT: DO NOOOOOOT downgrade unless you know it's safe, what is your PSP model? check with "PSPident" and tell me your results.
     
  3. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    my psp's friend is a fat that came with the fw 3.71 and it's on prome-4 so it's safe
    huh? can't i use pops on 6.20 didn't do any problems up to now
     
  4. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States

    ... Popsloader does NOT work on 6.20. PRO has it's own PSX support it works off of, your Pops in your seplugins folder is just wasting space. >_>

    It won't do any harm but... well... it won't actually do anything either.

    FFVII works fine on PRO though, so it is definitely the program Cheska used to compile the eboot (I THINK he uses Popstation GUI so that would explain it).

    Try extracting and recompiling the eboot with Popstation CDDA and it should work, using the normal Game ID.
     
  5. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    so i will lose my save? =(
    the image in the save management is castlevania
     
  6. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    No, no, your save has nothing to do with it.

    You need to use that program to "take apart" your FFVII eboot, basically it is the game's ISO, and all the images and sound effects used in the icon for it in the XMB.

    the ONLY way the save would not work is if you changed the GAME ID for the game when recompiling the Eboot, if you pick the USA FFVII GAME ID you should be fine.
     
  7. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    the problem is he put castlevania's game id
     
  8. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States

    No, no, the Castlevania Dracula icon is the standard for all PSX games when they don't have a icon for the save.

    And if he DID (which he, I am 99% sure didn't because it would break the game) use Castlevania's ID, just select that for when you're making the eboot.
     
  9. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    okay thanks
     
  10. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    No problem Bro.
     
  11. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    also i just wanted to inform that cheska is not a site it's the username of the guy who made the eboot
    edit i can't seem to find a working link for popstation CCDA can you please give me one?
     
  12. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,656
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    I know, I removed the site name, which was under the "" (the "I downloaded from " part).
     
  13. Ace Overclocked
    OP

    Member Ace Overclocked My CPU's hot but my core runs cold.

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,106
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Italy
    ah sorry i don't recall i wrote the site's name and i thought you removed ''cheska'' because i didn't read well
    i apologize for that
     

Share This Page