FAT Errors with homebrew

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by klopfdreh, Apr 22, 2009.

Apr 22, 2009

FAT Errors with homebrew by klopfdreh at 6:35 AM (673 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. klopfdreh
    OP

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    Hello everyone,

    I tested several homebrews with my acekard2i for now and all is running very well. But two days ago I plugged the sd card into my pc via usb and ran chkdsk on it with a lot of errors. ( chkdsk x: /f ) All the time I'm backuping my complete sd on my pc hdd for those situations. Well, I formated it with panasonic formating tool and copied all the stuff again onto the sd card. Yesterday I wanted to update my loader to the one of the 04/20/2009 and again I detected a lot of FAT errors with chkdsk. So the last thing I thought is to tell you my system in here and may someone is able to help me testing which of those apps is causing this errors. It would be really nice!

    System:
    - Acekard2i
    - akAIO 1.4.1 PROPPER
    - 04/20/2009 Loader
    - sandisk-sd-card 2GB (edit: forgot this important thing [​IMG] )

    Apps which I'm currently running:
    - nesterDS+ v3.9 04/18/2008
    - DSKiosk v1.12b (R4) 03/08/2009
    - MoonShell v2.00 beta.10 4/13/2009
    - dsftp v2.6 02/14/2008
    - scummvm v0.13.1 beta.3 04/20/2009
    - clirc v0.5 final 01/27/2009

    Could it be that it is a problem of dskiosk, because I'm running the R4 version of it, since I copied it of my R4 card?

    Thanks a lot for help and have a nice day! [​IMG]
     
  2. klopfdreh
    OP

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    Noone in here who is running those homebrews - all only playing roms?! [​IMG]
     
  3. klopfdreh
    OP

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    For anyone who cares - dskiosk, both versions the R4 and the non-R4 are causing fat errors on acekard2i. Every time you start it, there are those errors. We'll have to wait for a fix here...
     
  4. italianmod

    Newcomer italianmod Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    United States
    i'm running dsftp with no problems
     
  5. klopfdreh
    OP

    Member klopfdreh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Country:
    Germany
    Thanks for the response, I found out that it is dskiosk which is causing the fat errors - other applications are running well, but I'm going to test them, too.
     

Share This Page