Fallout 3 Lockpick bug

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Wabsta, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009

Fallout 3 Lockpick bug by Wabsta at 9:03 PM (1,017 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Wabsta
    OP

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So, I finally started Fallout 3.
    But whenever I try to lockpick, it gives me like.. No lockpick UI.
    So, I just see my character standing still.

    This also happens when I try to use terminals, but that's fixed by pressing escape to pause the game, and pressing escape again, to resume the game.

    Anyone knows what's wrong?
     
  2. Lee79

    Member Lee79 Hyper...Active...Team Fortress 2 Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    Messages:
    920
    Location:
    ctf_2fort
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would say try to reinstall the game your saved game is stored in "C:\Documents and Settings\" your user name"\My Documents\My Games\Fallout3". So after you have reinstalled the game you can carry on your current saved game with out starting from the beginning. No lockpick UI sounds like the textures are corrupted or missing from the installation.
     
  3. Wabsta
    OP

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Okay.. I'll try that tommorow I guess..
    Oh, now it just crashed for no reason btw.. =/
     

Share This Page