1. szegedixy

    szegedixy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Hungary
    But you tried it with a Pro Controller motor, not a JoyCon motor, right? They are not the same, so it might worth a try
     
  2. kumikochan

    kumikochan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    3,745
    Country:
    Belgium
    Got a couple fake and they all work perfectly and can feel no difference at all
     
  3. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    765
    Country:
    Germany
    I Have 4 now! 3 Times the 2019 and 1 Times the end 2018 Black board.
    All 4 works perfekct and 4 different designs

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
  4. szegedixy

    szegedixy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Hungary
    Where did you buy them? Does any of them have NFC or wake-up function?
     
  5. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    765
    Country:
    Germany
    I buy it on aliexpress.

    None of These good pro controller clone has nfc.
    They wrote it on the package but it is nothing build in.
    They wrote too that IT is hd rumble but it is normal rumble.

    Wakeup function doesnt work too but that what i over see for this price

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
  6. fluffymadness

    fluffymadness Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Austria
    @Liriel Can you post the link to the seller where you got the 1.3 board revision with the fixed, good working dpad ?
    Thanks
     
  7. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    765
    Country:
    Germany
    I can not Because i dont have the link anymore Because order is finished.
    And at the last i knew He doesnt sell them anymore.

    Go to aliexpress There are enough seller.

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
  8. szegedixy

    szegedixy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Hungary
    I ordered 2 more controllers. I will wait for their arrival, and if they are from the "next gen", I will try out the joy-con HD rumble motors on them. I got the HD rumble motors today, they seem pretty legit.
     
  9. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    765
    Country:
    Germany
    Dont solder it because it doesnt work.
    I try it and the HD rumble motors are pretty low that you can feel it and that on the strongest Vibration.
    IT doesnt work with solder it in the fake controller.
    I try it with 2 different motors.
    And before you say i only try joycon motors like a half month ago,!
    I never say what i Use.

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by Liriel, Jun 18, 2019
    szegedixy likes this.
  10. jakobim

    jakobim Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Austria
    I bought one of the black V1.3 controllers to use with the PC. It's a pretty solid controller considering the price. However I have two issues remaining: First the y-axis of both analogue sticks is inverted and second the current battery level is unknown.
    Both issues probably could be fixed with JoyCon Toolkit, changing the analogue calibration values and reading out the battery level. However the controller is not correctly recognized, see attachment.
    Could anybody try and see what JoyCon Toolkit says for their controller? Does anybody know how to upgrade the firmware of these fake controllers?
     

    Attached Files:

  11. sanni

    sanni GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Germany
    1.6 version here, I got problems with the analog sticks. They reach the limit in the calibration program on the Switch long before the sticks touch the plastic of the controller.

    Anyone else got similar problems?

    IMG_20190808_160245.jpg
     
    Last edited by sanni, Aug 10, 2019
  12. SANICspeed

    SANICspeed Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Austria
    I got a fake one and the missing features are HDrumble, NFCreader and Waking the console up from sleep with the home button. Other than that I dont see any difference to the original tbh.
     
  13. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    765
    Country:
    Germany
    The Inverter a is is normal for the Pro controller on pc.
    I only knew that the original controller has the problem to.
    But the games change that when using with it.
    IT can change in the steam controller settings for steam games.

    The Tool kit? I think it doesnt work with the fake controller Because it has a other Firmware Then the original.

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by Liriel, Aug 11, 2019
  14. JamesNaruto12

    JamesNaruto12 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    I bought 3 of them and 3 legit controllers from walmart than took back the fake ones to walmart and got my money back from them.
     
    SANICspeed likes this.
  15. jakobim

    jakobim Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Austria
    If you are using it with a computer, the easiest fix is to use a middleware. I'm using XOutput to map the fake controller to a virtual XInput controller. This solves the y-axes inversion issue and drastically improves usability and compatibility.

    If you are using the controller with a switch, you could try JoyCon Toolkit and change the axes calibration values. However apparently none of the fake controllers work with JoyCon Toolkit. I can't even store the SPI.

    That's why I want to upgrade the fake controllers with its own firmware. In the manual it says "How to upgrade your switch controller? ... We will also provide upgrading programmes." So surely this software must exist.
    Do all of your fake controllers report the same thing in JoyCon Toolkit? Also did you notice any difference between V1.3 and V1.8?

    I would love to get my hands on the schematic of V1.3 to find out what the two unmounted ICs in the middle are supposed to be. Maybe we could easily upgrade the controller by soldering a NFC chip.
     
  16. Liriel

    Liriel GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2017
    Messages:
    765
    Country:
    Germany
    Ähm the problem with Inverter a is is only a PC problem that the legit has too.
    On switch is All correct.
    On steam games you can change it in the steam options.
    On other games There are ways too.
    Like i say it is a PC only problem.




    Why should i Use joycon toolkit when the device works?
    Theanual on the fake pro controller is crap.
    Its only a copy what the manual of the legit says.
    And dont believe All what is wrote There.
    There is no HD rumble or nfc like it is wrote There.
    The manual is for the waste!
    Where will you get Updates when no one New who Make These clone?

    I Have several Devices from China that has a Update function but no where to get a Update for it.

    Gesendet von meinem Huawei P10 mit Tapatalk
     
    Last edited by Liriel, Aug 12, 2019
  17. Chary

    Chary Never sleeps
    Senior Editor

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    Messages:
    9,455
    Country:
    United States
    I currently have a Hori wired controller for the Switch, and it's so terrible. Gonna pick up one of these for fun and see what it's like.
     
  18. Lamhirh

    Lamhirh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Japan
    Bought all versions in China, pretty satisfied with them as well as with some extra WiiU pro controllers. Perfect for players 3 and 4.
     
  19. sanni

    sanni GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2003
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Germany
    Well could anyone please check the analog range with the China controllers on their Switch please. Basically what I want to know is if your analog stick reaches the maximum in the calibration menu on the Switch before it physically reaches the plastic ring of the controller shell. And if yes by how much.

    Because if that's normal for all China controller, fine. But if it's just my controller then I'm gonna try to return it.
     
  20. Lamhirh

    Lamhirh Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Japan
    Checked against two original controllers, even the nintendo ones have slight variants but the Chinese are in my case pretty close. I have one with slightly wider range than the original and 3 that seem about the same as Nintendo.

    Your controller might be a bit faulty.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - controller,