TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED  
  1. wueric95

    OP wueric95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    I bought a new M3 DS Real and on the bottom instead of the website saying www.m3adapter.com, it says www.gbalpha.com .
    IS THIS A FAKE?
     
  2. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,852
    Country:
    Japan
    No it's not fake. gbalpha is the actual company that makes the M3 so there's nothing to worry about.
     
  3. Toni Plutonij

    Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,152
    Country:
    Croatia
    As Minox said, everything is OK..if the official firmware doesn't work, then you have to worry, so far....it's good!
     
  4. linkje

    linkje Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Netherlands
  5. dfgged

    dfgged GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    It is probably a chinese M3.
     
  6. Politoed82

    Politoed82 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Cyprus
    As minox and toni said,everything should be ok as long the official firmware works
     
  7. Minox

    Minox Thanks for the fish
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    6,852
    Country:
    Japan
    Yes, that is most likely the reason.
     
  8. wueric95

    OP wueric95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Isit any different to the english version?
     
  9. Golin

    Golin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    You're fine. If it said www.m3adaptes.com then you should be worrying.
     
  10. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you'll probably need to get the chinese firmware
     
Draft saved Draft deleted