Fail to write to SDRAM

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by binh25, Sep 29, 2006.

Sep 29, 2006

Fail to write to SDRAM by binh25 at 5:08 AM (1,078 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. binh25
    OP

    Newcomer binh25 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    I got an m3 lite and was playing sonic rush, Finished level one then all the sudden I got the two white screen
    after a little while it came back with Fail to write to SDRAM, System must shut down.

    I reboot and open another game, and while loading it came back with the same error.

    I since reformat the microsd and rewrite all my games... I will have another play with it later tonight
    and see if the same error came up.

    I got 5meg free on the microSD at the time of the error, so I'm not sure if we have to leave a certain amount of
    spare space on the microsd.

    Has anyone seen this error before?
     
  2. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    you probably mean error writing to psram, this happens when the contact between the pcboard and the gba slot is not good. Try tightening the case or changing cases to help.
     
  3. binh25
    OP

    Newcomer binh25 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Cool yeah PSRAM it was a typo there...Ok will follow your advice
     
  4. tama_mog

    Member tama_mog Kupo

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    There's also a good guide @ m3forums of mods some people did to their casing to prevent this error. Apparently some m3 units experience this, keeping my fingers crossed since all 3 of my units are working fine.
     
  5. dandandan

    Newcomer dandandan Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello. Sorry to drag up a dead thread but I'm having the same problem as the OP - could you please point me towards the casing mods thread?
     
  6. how_do_i_do_that

    Member how_do_i_do_that Blue Wizard is about to die.

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,805
    Country:
    Antarctica
    your probably losing contact with the slot2 port.
     

Share This Page