ezflash 3in1 plus

Discussion in 'EZ-Flash' started by MFDC12, Dec 25, 2008.

Dec 25, 2008

ezflash 3in1 plus by MFDC12 at 10:49 PM (2,098 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. MFDC12
    OP

    Member MFDC12 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    United States
    any news on this? it was supposed to be released last week, but i have not seen it anywhere.
     
  2. MFDC12
    OP

    Member MFDC12 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    United States
    ah, cool. thanks for the info
    i was going to get the old one as i had just got a dslite for christmas and didnt want alot sticking out (i had the gba sized one for my now almost dead original ds) , but then I had remembered that they were releasing an updated version, good to know itll come out soon [​IMG]

    any idea on how much it will be priced in general?
     
  3. aphirst

    Member aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Country:
    Germany
    I'm sure they said it would be sold at the same price. IIRC the increased NOR size is just because the old smaller NOR chip is now unavailable upstream.
     
  4. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly. Also the GBA hardware only supports 32 Megabyte roms and nothing more. So the other 32 Megs of NOR memory is basically useless as the GBA advance hardware (Including the Nintendo DS) only supports 32 Megabytes at a time. So special software is needed to split the NOR memory into two separate 32 Meg sections to work on the DS correctly. While flashcards can implement the new EZ 3 in 1, don't expect any other card except the EZ Flash V to support all the extra NOT memory for multi-rom booting.
     
  5. MFDC12
    OP

    Member MFDC12 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    761
    Country:
    United States
    so, its pretty much useless to get it (since i have a cyclods)?
    if so, ill just order one today
     
  6. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    is there anyway to chech if its a + or normal since i just wanted to sure the place i bought it from advertised it right also dose it come with a better battery since iv'e read about it failing





    ps. I really only care because i've heard of the battery failings
     
  7. staze

    Newcomer staze Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I just got one of these from www.dealwoot.com when I added it to a cyclods order. Only problem, it doesn't seem to really work with the CycloDS. I have to use Exploader to get GBA games to work.

    Can't get the ram expansion to work at all. =/
     
  8. triften

    Newcomer triften Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    Just be happy if you can save any games. [​IMG]
     
  9. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    you got the plus like me its supported only in gbaxploder right know just wait for update
     
  10. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    Its also supported in AKAIO for the AceKard.
     
  11. SpikeyBryan

    Member SpikeyBryan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
    I think that since they ended up changing up all the EZFlash 3 in 1's, it delayed my order off of deal extreme for a long while... grhh, it's still pending and I ordered it before the Plus was released. oeri;gjnleskjfbnlsdkfnlskdjbnldskjn bawww

    FACK I just checked my order status and it is an estimated back order of JANUARY 12TH AND IT PROLLY WONT SHIP UNTIL AROUND THE 14TH T~T I ORDERED ON THE 18TH!
     
  12. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    i meant on the cyclods

    that's weird i ordered mine on the 23 and i got it 2 days ago and i'm on the east coast which color did you order
     
  13. SpikeyBryan

    Member SpikeyBryan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
    It also might be the fact that it's a bundle pack, D:. It's an EZFlash Plus and an EZFlash 3 in 1, I ordered a white one.
     
  14. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    oh well that's why but we all known that with DX low prices come with long waiting times
     
  15. SpikeyBryan

    Member SpikeyBryan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
    My patience will be rewarded [​IMG] Good thing I already have an EZFlash V D:, otherwise the wait time would be killing me

    Lol. I was patient for about a month and then I tried ordering the two cards separately... Hahaha. A day later, after sending in a cancellation request to deal extreme, low and behold the item shipped. So I now have an extra EZFlash V 3 in 1 expansion... >_> teehee. I think I'll sell it for $30 to somebody, maybe 35. I'd probably have to bundle it with a flashcart though, but that might be too expensive for someone just starting out... Then again. Kids are often dumb about researching things.
     

Share This Page