1. Xalusc

    Xalusc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    China
    I think that was a problem with the GB Boy Colour's power supply. Try using different kinds of batteries.
     
  2. scroeffie1984

    scroeffie1984 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2019
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Netherlands
    when i pres the reset button 2 times on my supergameboy i see a cardtridge logo and a red cross X <red
     
  3. Xalusc

    Xalusc Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    China
    Isn't that the "Game Boy cart isn't correctly inserted" message? Try removing the EZ Flash Jr and inserting it again
     
  4. scroeffie1984

    scroeffie1984 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2019
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Netherlands
    nothing is happening ,when i press the reset button on the ez flash it resets the super gameboy ! when i pres it 2 times i get the cart logo with a red X my snes and super snes are 100% clean and working perfect
    i think i just have to wait for a update

    oke i found something out that works 100% 1 long pres is 1sec after that 2 short pressing the reset button
    than it boots fine do this at cold boot at the black screen !
    reset button i mean the button on the ez flash jr not the snes

    i take it back my trick is a hit or mis wont always work
     
    Last edited by scroeffie1984, Mar 11, 2020
  5. nashismo

    nashismo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    Chile
    Ok, just wait until you see the Gameboy border, ther you press reset ON THE CART once, wait, then when it finishes loading the red super gameboy logo, only then you hit reset on the cart a second time, and that's it.

    IMPORTANT, make sure your Snes is not moving around and that you have a hold of the super gameboy very steadily. If there is a movement, the whole process will fail.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Didn't I tell you that the screen is 10? (actually 8 if you look hard enough) The screens are cheap! What's expensive are the chips converting the signal to the IPS panel. That's why you end up paying 40 or so dollars for the whole kit.
     
  6. wiewiec

    wiewiec GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Country:
    Poland
    But if some one not have GBC this will be much higher. I have GBC, but IDK where now, I use GBA and this GB Boy and this aspect ratio isn't that bad, but my daily driver is GBA.
     
    Last edited by wiewiec, Mar 12, 2020
  7. Localhorst86

    Localhorst86 Robert'); DROP TABLE members;--
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,357
    Country:
    Germany
    So, do you actually have a replacement screen for the GB Boy Colour that is a straight "drop-in" replacement or are you just hypothesising? What if it it doesn't use standard signaling, either? What about the different versions of the device? There's at least three different hardware revisions of the unit out there, one has a completely different form factor (GBA clamshell design).

    And if you replaced your screen, did it fix the compatibility?

    I don't think anyone is gonna investigate a possible "$10-solution" to an obscure clone handheld, because people would need to buy the $30 device anyways.

    At that point, they could just get the $30 dollar screen replacement for the GBC - a unit they most likely have already at home or can find cheap from a friend, on a flea market or on classified marketplaces.

    The screen is not the only issue the GB Boy has, it has a few more (minor) drawbacks compared to an original unit. You'd need to mod it to run at the same speed (it runs slightly faster than the original), you'd want to fix the battery indicator and the compatibility issues (The EZ-Flash Jr. Is not the only special cartridge not working on the device!)
     
    EZ-Flash2 likes this.
  8. scroeffie1984

    scroeffie1984 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2019
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    Netherlands
     
  9. nashismo

    nashismo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    Chile
    Good thing I got an original Gameboy then.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Listen, I had the same problem before. And it was because my SNES was NOT sitted properly, and it moved, and everytime I hit reset on the Junior cart, then it would show me the red cross. That is why I am telling you to make sure you don't move the supergameboy from the SNES when you hit reset. Do you understand this?

    The super gameboy becomes "loose" when you press the Junior reset button. If ths is not your problem, then you have to clean the Snes cart slot.
     
  10. wiewiec

    wiewiec GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Country:
    Poland
    https://www.aliexpress.com/item/400...earchweb0_0,searchweb201602_,searchweb201603_

    Here is good IPS screen for GBC that uses lights sensor to trigger brightness settings to control the brightness, maybe i found my OG GBC and buy this when the coronavirus stops spreading. I have same brand panel on my GBA and it is very good, but I must solder few wires to use brightness control.
     
  11. nashismo

    nashismo GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
    Chile
    If you have an original GBC, I advice you to install that Kit on a Gameboy with CPU 5 or CPU 6 board. Also, you can purchase from that seller Amor store, she is a great seller! I bought from her (I bought that same kit).

    Also, don't worry about Corona virus, is not transmitted through things or packages (I mean it can be, but it lasts 3 days alive max). Also, it is only a stronger flu, and I don't know why the world is in such a panic, eventually, we will all get it, we only have to be prepared to have our inmune system up, just eat lots of vegetables and fruits. The world needs to man up!
     
    Last edited by nashismo, Mar 14, 2020
  12. wiewiec

    wiewiec GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    758
    Country:
    Poland
    Ok will look to this, but about coronavirus - my country for now have closed borders for 2 weeks even for other EU countries.
     
  13. EZ-Flash2

    OP EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    China
    Fixed:
    CPU NON-SUFFIX CGB console now playable.
    Pokemon Prism time shift. (I don't play pokemon,needs more report). Can not use old saver file. you have to create a new save file because we inclulded RTC info into the saver file.

    Add:
    Loading time reduced on CGB, AGB
     

    Attached Files:

    nashismo and Shadow#1 like this.
  14. Localhorst86

    Localhorst86 Robert'); DROP TABLE members;--
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    2,357
    Country:
    Germany
    Does that only apply to pokemon prism or are all saver files incompatible?
     
  15. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
    Only ones u started that use RTC
     
  16. EZ-Flash2

    OP EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    China
    All games with RTC.

    if you load a game saver which created before fw5 and 1.05. the game data not affected, but the time in game may get shift or wrong. try to set the clock in game again and save. but I'm not sure the result. need more user's report.
     
    Last edited by EZ-Flash2, Apr 13, 2020
  17. Helge

    Helge Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    Unfortunately not. At least not at mine.
    Kind regards,
    Helge

    20200413_174808.jpg 20200413_174758.jpg
     
  18. Eduba

    Eduba Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Germany
  19. TDLT

    TDLT Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Did not work on my non-suffix Gameboy Color
     
  20. EZ-Flash2

    OP EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    China
    Did you update the firmware on other working console?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TestFlight, Junior, FLASH