EZ 5 3-in-1 with M3 Real?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by tstein, Nov 15, 2007.

Nov 15, 2007

EZ 5 3-in-1 with M3 Real? by tstein at 9:34 PM (719 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. tstein
    OP

    Newcomer tstein Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Does the 3-in-1 work with the M3 Real? Also interested in if you have actually tried it when you answer.

    Thanks,
    Tomas
     
  2. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    That depends on which of the 3 functions you're talking about.

    The browser support will work with any slot 1 cart, you just need to patch the browser rom.

    The apps that allow for GBA functionality should work on any flashcart that has DLDI support, so they should work with the Real.

    The rumble would require a bit of messing around. There are two ways to enable the rumble on a slot 1 cart that doesn't support it directly:
    • Patch each game you want to use rumble with (this can cause glitches, or just not work).
    • Patch some small game (it doesn't matter if the game uses rumble), start that game to put the 3-in-1 in rumble mode, soft reset back to the Real's menu, then start the game you want to use rumble with. Once the 3-in-1 is set to rumble mode it will stay that way until the power is turned off.
    And no, I've never used the M3 or G6 Real, but I have a good bit of experience with the 3-in-1.
     
  3. cory1492

    Member cory1492 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    1,489
    Location:
    Home, WhereElse?
    Country:
    Canada
    If you mean from the M3 menu directly, no (unless you already have a GBA flashed to the 3in1, in which case you are able to launch it). To get browser or rumble support, the only way currently I'd think is to patch per rom/file. Homebrew that supports 3in1 will work just like homebrew that supports 3in1 will when the 3in1 is inserted.

    And yes, I have tried.
     

Share This Page