1. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,771
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello ,

    I have my switch on 6.0 and use sxos 2.0 with a jig and pro dongle. All of a sudden when i add jig and dongle and turn on it goes straight to switch menu rather than sxos menu. Can someone please help me fix this? Thanks Shane
     
  2. jakkal

    jakkal GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,292
    Country:
    United States
    Does the dongle light turn blue
    Did you hold vol up while booting?

    You probably have a bad jig
     
  3. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,771
    Country:
    Australia
    Dongle has green light on it
     
  4. jakkal

    jakkal GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,292
    Country:
    United States
    Get a new jig
    Is it a text jig? Your switch isn't going into rcm

    How are.you turning on the system?
     
  5. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,771
    Country:
    Australia
    I am holding volume + and pressing power. Its the jig that came with the executor sx pro
     
  6. Krazyeye

    Krazyeye Hellooo Nurse!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Korea, South
    Did you get a console that has been maybe ipatched? Check your console's serial number and see if you are in the clear. BTW, what firmware did your switch originally come with?
     
  7. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,771
    Country:
    Australia
    My jig and dongle work but wont allow me to boot into sxos but rather direct to system menu.
    Games still work

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    As i said back up games load but i cant boot into sxos menu just direct to system menu
     
  8. jakkal

    jakkal GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    2,292
    Country:
    United States
    You have to keep holding the vol up after booting up
     
  9. shanefromoz

    OP shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,771
    Country:
    Australia
    Ok so just hold the volume up longer. Thanks mate
     
  10. bundat

    bundat ¿
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    454
    Country:
    Antarctica
    That's the expected behavior though.
    After first boot (or is it after you have a working license? I forget), SX bootloader menu is skipped and it goes straight into SX OS.
    You just get an Xecuter splash screen first so that you know it's SX OS and not official firmware (OFW).

    It's more convenient imo, don't have to choose what to do everytime.
    If I want to launch an external payload or boot into OFW (which is not often), then you can do what the posters above said and hold vol+
     
    Last edited by bundat, Sep 27, 2018
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Executor,