Ex4ds on the R4

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Blazikun, May 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
May 22, 2010

Ex4ds on the R4 by Blazikun at 9:03 PM (1,162 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Blazikun
    OP

    Member Blazikun GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    51n30, 0w10
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry for the last thread, i was tired and didnt check wt i was writing.
    Well, since the Ex4DS is made by the r4 team (r4li.com, gogle ex4ds), and ex4ds's first firmware is now out, i was wondering if there is a way to flash the EX4DS's DAT firmware for the R4, like the M3 Simply's firmware.
    it has the same core components, so...
     
  2. datroubler

    Newcomer datroubler Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Germany
    This is not the R4 Team and the new Card seems to have its own processor so the firmware will not work on an R4.
     
  3. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Of course you can. Flashing the EX4 firmware magically adds the coprocessor, it's so freaking awesome, there's even a bright light and a funny feeling.

    It's only Jacob who is saying EX4 is from the R4 Team
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There was a reason I closed the other thread. Your question has been answered, and leaving it open would just cause the thread to spiral downhill.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page