Error With Wiigatorv0.3 i really need help

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by woodyman, Nov 14, 2008.

Nov 14, 2008
  1. woodyman
    OP

    Newcomer woodyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Error With Wiigatorv0.3 i really need help
    every time i try to load a backup wiigator gives me a problem it comes up with a message on another message and i cant read what it says any advice would be helpful, im sorry if someone has posted a problem like this but i couldn't find it.
    i dont now how to upload an image from my computer to this tread sorry, im really new to this website[/URL][​IMG][/img]
     
  2. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,519
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    WiiGeeLoaderios247-2channelsatonce.wad find and install that wad and you will nolonger have that problem.... I do know what mean by the error your getting
     
  3. woodyman
    OP

    Newcomer woodyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    thx im trying it out now i will let you know if it has worked or not thanks a million
     
  4. woodyman
    OP

    Newcomer woodyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    is there a way i can start from the start by uninstalling all the cIOS and and thing else so i can start from scratch?
     
  5. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,519
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    you can unistall the cios through dvdx I think thats what I did , then I deleted everything ... all wads that were installed including the loader channels hbc as well and re-ran the hack with zelda....the only way I could get wani's loader to work was by using the wad
     
  6. woodyman
    OP

    Newcomer woodyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah i can see what you mean, im screwed though now i was in any channel deleter and accidently deleted cIOS36 so the hbc doesnt work anymore & i dont have my Zelda game to re-install hbc so ive been set back a fair bit before i can play burned games, i stilll have all my channels though. thx for youre help anyway
     
  7. woodyman
    OP

    Newcomer woodyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    would you be able to do a step by step process of what you did to get burned dvds to work for me so when i reinstall i know exactly what to install and what they are called so it work if you have spare time....?including what program you used to burn them, i used img burn at 2.4 and 4x speeds and yeah... thx if you can. [​IMG]
     
  8. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Jesus woody man - stop deleting things - you need to get zelda again and get it all back working and get ios36 back onto ur machine

    try the october 23rd fix and see if that works for you

    STOP DELETING any new cIOS will overwrite the old one so no need to uninstall anything

    DVDx doesnt remove the cIOS it only stops dvdx from using that to run.

    any files u need are in the oct23rd fix in my zip OR in the loader zip - get them both and try from that
     
  9. camar3na

    Newcomer camar3na Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Location:
    gdl
    Country:
    Mexico
    were the letters on the error message kind of overlaped? if it was like that let me know, i thing i can tell you how to fix it.
     
  10. tentojuan

    Newcomer tentojuan Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    ^^^^^ I get that error, please help, If I dont get the 324 Error, I get the one where the messages overlap, any help?
     
  11. woodyman
    OP

    Newcomer woodyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    i fixed my wii i got cIOS36 back i realised my wadmanager channel was working and it responded 1 in ever 30 times but when it did i got to install cIOS36 back so now my hbc back in action im back to trying to get the back up loader working.

    yeah the were overlapped and very hard to make out and this was on the beta version.
    i have upgraded to gamma and i get the error message 324 now. i believe i might have found a problem with what method i was using with imgburn. i didnt have the book type set to dvd-rom because i didnt have the right burner for doing that? would that be my problem or are there other things that you think i have done wrong??

    i have tried a real game(bought from the store game not a back up) in the backuploader and it loads fine anyone got anysuggestions?

    any help is very much appreciated

    also Cios36 rev7 didnt install properly does anyone know why?? is it because i did the safe update 3.3?
    just wondering if this help?
     
  12. woodyman
    OP

    Newcomer woodyman Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    Scrap all that..............

    The problem i was having error 324 was all solved when i tried a dvd-r disc i was using dvd+r that was my problem all along...

    i didnt realise that dvd-r were what you were supposed to be using lmao but now i do and its all working super mario galaxy (Legal backup) here i come!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page