1. dannysubaruman

    OP dannysubaruman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Dont know why its doing it and there isnt much about it on the web any thoughts guys im trying to install fce ultra as a wad via wad manager 1.5
     
  2. wyndcrosser

    wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    United States
    THERE ARE HUNDREDS of topics on this issue. Look again. I would totally give you the answer to your question, but that would be easy.

    Wynd
     
  3. nitrostemp

    nitrostemp GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563
    Country:
    wasent there a ret-1 wad topic created a few mins ago?
     
  4. dannysubaruman

    OP dannysubaruman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    if your not gonna help why post wynd whats up with it being easy anyway try error ret -1 google
     
  5. nitrostemp

    nitrostemp GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563
    Country:
    do you have a cios?
     
  6. wyndcrosser

    wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    United States
    Because the answer is on here. I expect you (everyone) to look a little harder. You'll be proud that you found the answer yourself, then being spoon fed the answer.

    Wynd
     
  7. wyndcrosser

    wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    United States
    Some options to look into.

    Remove everything expect the SD card with the files on it.

    Format the SD card properly for the WII

    Format again, just to make sure.

    run CIOS_fix.wad with wad manager. (could help maaaaaybe)

    Try another wad Manager program, even an older one. could be your SD card with the application, or could be that it doesn't read ord SD or SDHC.

    There are more than a few reasons for Ret -1 errors.

    Wynd
     
  8. dannysubaruman

    OP dannysubaruman Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    much better thank you all
     
  9. Krestent

    Krestent What to post?
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,953
    Country:
    United States
    He must have cIOS rev18
     
  10. xbry23

    xbry23 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    make sure there's no usb devices or gamecube controllers plugged in
     
  11. wyndcrosser

    wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    722
    Country:
    United States
    deadlyfoez, go put your headphones on and rock out some place out. Anyway... those are few options like i said. There is one why to fix it, and it's not a nintendo update, that would just make you sure up your system in the end, because you may not know exactly what your doing (not saying you don't, but it's a safe bet). The main fix is listed here in the forums, and I found it searching in less than 10 seconds.

    Wynd
     
  12. TRushInfo

    TRushInfo Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    I admit, since gbatemp changed the search its pretty much useless anymore, all it shows is every post in every topic that has nothing to do with sanything. google is better at searching gbatemp than gbatemp is. erro ret-1 is the first 10 hits on gooooogle, try it and dont be such a dick hole
     
  13. Scuba156

    Scuba156 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    just make sure you use quotation marks around the -1 when searching google, otherwise it wont show any pages with '-1' in it
     
  14. Am0s

    Am0s Mojo Risin
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    ROFL
    thats some funny shit there

    seriously guys all thsi agrueing because someone is too lazy to use the search button, let the guy discover the search button for himself and calm the negative energy [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Error,