error message (r4i ultra)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by zapdinos, Jun 29, 2011.

Jun 29, 2011

error message (r4i ultra) by zapdinos at 6:44 AM (965 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. zapdinos
    OP

    Newcomer zapdinos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    i bought an r4i ultra (white box) and i had previously updated my dsi to 1.4.2 and when i enter my r4i and try to play it i get the error message and black screen. the r4i is currently running akaio 1.86a and on my dsi it shows a Japanese game as its icon. it also has the 3ds update to it but it still won't work. is there any news or anything i can do to possibly fix it. i really don't want to buy a new one. please help me and thank you.
     
  2. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    You should have updated your R4i before the DSi.
    [​IMG]
    Now the only way to fix this is to run the 1.4.2 update on a DS lite or original DS.
     
  3. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    Well you did the wrong thing in the first hand. Put the update file in your r4i and then tun it in another ds/ds lite or a dsi which has 1.4.1. It will work. [​IMG]
     
  4. zapdinos
    OP

    Newcomer zapdinos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    can any one give me the link. i've searched but haven't found anything for the r4iultra that fixes the update block of 1.4.2
     
  5. junefallout

    Newcomer junefallout Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    check acekard site. they have the update on download page.
     
  6. phinamthi

    Newcomer phinamthi Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Location:
    Vietnam :D
    Country:
    United States
    This is what I used, even IF I updated the DS. Just go here
     

Share This Page