error 424

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by lilzad, Jun 17, 2009.

Jun 17, 2009

error 424 by lilzad at 2:36 PM (1,368 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i get 424 error code which overlaps text when i am using 0.3g backup launcher i only get this error for house of dead. the game is a usa game but my wii is a pal wii could tht be the problem?
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    This better. I hope you agree. Is the disc a by chance a DVD+R and you do not know what bitsetting is?
     
  3. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea it is a dvd+R but i dnt no wat bitsetting is
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey your native language is english, so write in a way people can understand. Now do you know what bitsetting is?
     
  5. Spidy1000

    Member Spidy1000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Netherlands
    if you let us know what burner you have (brand and model) i could help you find a RPC1 firmware with bitsetting capability for it
     
  6. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol no i do not no what bitsetting is
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    I knew it from the post in the hacking forum. You need to set the booktype to dvd-rom on DVD+Rs or else the Wii can't read them. This is called bitsetting. Some burners support it, some not. And you might need to enable it manually in your burning software, just search there for a bitsetting option.
     
  8. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i burnt other games they all work fine its just house of dead overkill tht does not work though
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    And you burned it to your new bought DVD+Rs? Or the ones you already had?


    Insert the disc in your PC and open imgburn. It tells you the booktype of the disc somewhere, DVD+R is wrong, dvd-r, dvdr or dvd-rom would be right.
     
  10. lilzad
    OP

    Newcomer lilzad Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    huh i dnt get wat u mean i got the game and just burned it using power2go i didnt do anything els and it worked fine i got 2 games which work but this 1 doesnt work for some reason
    P.S
    i do have dvd -R sorry just saw the dvd now
     

Share This Page