1. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Hello, I was playing Zelda Triforce Heroes in a Sky3DS+ and when I tried to play online i got the 002-0123 error (you can not play with this card), Heroes of Ruin has the same problem and all the other games...

    I changed the .cfg with a private header and I modified the ROM and no way to make it work.

    Help me please

    EDIT: I try with two differents headers and it not works.

    Please someone show me an example of cfg file please...

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    EDIT2: SOLUTION!

    You have to change the file with these settings

    CART_ID=YYXXXXXX <- XX IS DEFAULT and YY IS THE HEADER MANUFACTURER
    ENC_TYPE=00000000
    ENC_SEED=66E19DD1F3D0FF3AC68781F932189DEE
    FLASH_ID=62261100
    GAMESAVE_KEY=HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH <- your header

    If it not works i'm sorry but you need to erase your savegame to work


    Thanks for all!
     
    Last edited by kerobscure, Jan 13, 2016
  2. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2013
    Messages:
    4,167
    Country:
    United States
    either you need a private header or your 3ds has been banned from online play for attempting to play online with a pirated game.
     
    Xenon Hacks likes this.
  3. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    I used a private header, i play a original gamecard and it works, only fails Zelda
     
  4. pokemonazul

    pokemonazul Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    I haven't been active for a while, but if you can connect with other games, I'm assuming your header wasn't set up correctly, since you weren't banned from online. I had that happen in curtain call when I was a newbie some months ago (can't remember any error code #'s, but it was a bad header problem). Double check your header, can't help you with it since I use a gateway and it's probably different.
     
    Last edited by pokemonazul, Jan 11, 2016
  5. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Please Help

    How i can double check the header?
     
    Last edited by kerobscure, Jan 12, 2016
  6. trigao

    trigao Ninten
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    Brazil
    maybe your private header doesnt match the chip
     
  7. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    How I can fix that?
     
  8. trigao

    trigao Ninten
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    Brazil
  9. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
  10. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Fixed!! Thanks
     
  11. trigao

    trigao Ninten
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    892
    Country:
    Brazil
    how did you fixed??
     
  12. Mr.zzz

    Mr.zzz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    I would also like to know just in case. For when my cart comes in
     
  13. sneef

    sneef GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    128
    Country:
    United States
    my favorite thing: posts that just say "fixed" or some variation of that, without the slightest clue as to what finally worked.. :wink:
     
  14. shinji257

    shinji257 61396C68206D61737465722072616365 :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    United States
    That error means that the private header doesn't match the manufacturer bit of the cart you are using (usually). I actually think the ban code is different.

    Anyways it can usually be worked around by changing the first 2 characters of the CART_ID for the game to one that matches your private header.

    The most common is C2 so I'd start there. If that doesn't work then try the other.

    Realistically you are in the best position if you were able to dump the game with the header yourself as you already know what it matches to and don't have to guess. I have a bunch of C2 and AE headers. I still need a 45 one so I don't have to change that bit anymore but the number to alter is very low now anyways so I probably be fine.
     
  15. j3yps

    j3yps GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    120
    Country:
    Can you tell us how you fixed it?
     
  16. Michierusama

    Michierusama GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    583
    Country:
    The post started yesterday during the hours where the nintendo maintenance was taking place. Were the online services working normally? I know I couldn't get into the eshop giving an inmeadiate error after trying to login. And then today the issue is fixed without explanation. Tell us more.
     
  17. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    I Fixed partially, i need a moment

    I Post the solution if it works, I managed to patch the Heroes of Ruin , but being of a smaller size was easier

    EDIT: Mission complete! OP Edited
     
    Last edited by kerobscure, Jan 13, 2016
    Michierusama likes this.
  18. shinji257

    shinji257 61396C68206D61737465722072616365 :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Messages:
    325
    Country:
    United States
    Actually for the OP part deleting the save game would actually be required. The Sky3DS cart will use the header information in the save instead of what is in the config so the only way to get it to use the config version is to wipe the save.
     
  19. xEVILFREDx

    xEVILFREDx Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all, Im pretty new to this whole Sky3DS Plus and require a bit more of a understanding. So I'm backing up Monster Hunter 4. I think I got the private header and copy it. I have the setting set to create a cfg file once game is ran. Now with I edit the CFG file, I place my private header with no spaces on the GameSaveKey. Question is what else do I need to do? Please help. Thanks.
     
  20. kerobscure

    OP kerobscure Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    CART_ID=YYXXXXXX <- XX IS DEFAULT and YY IS THE HEADER MANUFACTURER
    GAMESAVE_KEY=HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH <- your header

    If it not works i'm sorry but you need to erase your savegame to work
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Sky3DS+, Error,