EOS Real-Time Cheat Codes

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by LittleBigMods, Feb 27, 2010.

Feb 27, 2010
  1. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any way to manage cheat codes during gameplay? I'm not talking about turning them all on, or all off, I mean choosing which ones I want to use, and which ones I don't?

    Also, is the R button supposed to do anything when you are viewing the menu on the EOS (browsing to choose ROMs, and stuff like that)?

    Thanks
    -LBM
     
  2. joedanger

    Newcomer joedanger Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Country:
    United States
    There's no way to do that, they had to give up realtime cheats in EOS, tough it is planned to make them available again on DS Two. You can only select them before loading the game, then set all of the selected cheats ON/OFF from the ingame menu.
     
  3. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    That sucks. [​IMG] So it's available in the old OS?
     
  4. gameguy95

    Banned gameguy95 Needs More Furries!

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Location:
    Furrytown
    Country:
    United States
    yeah because the DSOne cannot fit the huge Cheat.Dat file in its onboard memory
     
  5. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, ok. That make sense. Well, I'll just keep waiting for the DSTWO...
     
  6. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yup, you can try and put on some cheat files for the old OS, play the game you want to cheat on in the EOS first, so it creates a save file with the same name as the game, then go to the old OS, play the game and make sure you tick the 'Cheats' option in the box.
     
  7. LittleBigMods
    OP

    Member LittleBigMods GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I'll try that. Thanks! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page