Emulators

Discussion in 'General Gaming Discussion' started by Greatforce, Sep 27, 2010.

Sep 27, 2010

Emulators by Greatforce at 10:30 AM (1,242 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Greatforce
    OP

    Member Greatforce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was wondering, are there any good PS2,NGC,XBox Emulators for the PC? I dont ask you to link them as that is illigal, i only want to know if they exist. And what would they need to run? Does the ''The system has to be 10x stronger then the console you want to emulate'' rule count for the PC?
    ]

    Thanks :=)
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    emulators are legal...and I think google will give you what you want -_-'
     
  3. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    NGC is probably the only thing you can emulate provided you have a pretty good CPU (preferably a 2.6 core 2 duo or more); and relatively high end GPU, and a reasonable amount of RAM

    http://www.dolphin-emu.com/

    Ps2 emulation lags way too much for me, its possible but only with the really low end games (eg i can emulate Metal Saga quite well, but Okami and Alien Hominid run at like 1-5 FPS for me)

    http://pcsx2.net/downloads.php

    Xbox ... no.

    also the only illegal thing is the bios files required for some emulators (in this case the PS2) so just dnt ask for them and your good to go .. a quick google search will give you the answer you need though [​IMG]
     
  4. Greatforce
    OP

    Member Greatforce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have :

    AMD Athlon2 Dualcore 2.8GHZ
    2048 MB Ram
    Asus EAH4350 Silent/DI/1GD2 Radeon 1GB DDR2, 1xVGA, 1xDVI-I, HDCP/HDMI, PCIe,

    Could it work?
     
  5. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    My specs more then double yours, and the gamecube emulator lags me for simple games.
    It's pretty brutal.
    Never tried PS2, but I assume that'd be even worse.
     
  6. Greatforce
    OP

    Member Greatforce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I hoped i could atleast play on a NGC emulator =(

    oh, for the PS2, the games i wanted to play were

    - Dragonball Z Budokai 1
    - Dragonball Z Budokai 2
    - Dragonball Z Budokai 3
    - Kingdom Hearts 1
    - Kingdom heats Re: Chains of Memory
    - Kingdom Hearts 2
    - Teken 4
    - Lord Of the Rings Two Towers
    - Lord Of the Rings Return of the King
     
  7. Greatforce
    OP

    Member Greatforce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    What of my current speccs should change if i want to run a PCSX2 Emulator?
     
  8. Greatforce
    OP

    Member Greatforce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
  9. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    A new computer because you'll want a way faster processor.
     
  10. Greatforce
    OP

    Member Greatforce GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Will AMD Athlon2 X2 255 - 3.1GHz / AM3 /2MB / 65 Watt / Boxed do the job?
     
  11. Hells Malice

    Member Hells Malice Are you a bully?

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,651
    Country:
    Canada
    You know instead of a whole new computer, it'd be simpler (and cheaper) to get a PS2 and just mod it. It wouldn't cost a whole lot to do.
     

Share This Page