edge wont boot

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by iFish, Sep 17, 2009.

Sep 17, 2009

edge wont boot by iFish at 10:28 PM (2,675 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    mods i have fixed this issue please lock this thred thanks
     
  2. Nonuser

    Newcomer Nonuser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    83
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, judging by your sig, I assume you have your EDGE card has functioned well before.

    Was there any other events leading up to the appearance white screen, e.g., changing the firmware and all that, or did it just happen suddenly out of the blue.
     
  3. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    well i re patched a rom that was patched before to be english .. but i just re loaded the files and now it all up and running again yay but thats for posting iv been waiting whill scanning youtube
     
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you still get the "EDGE.DAT tidak menemukan" message when booting without the microSD card?
     
  5. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    no i never got the it was just white nad that all now it has happend again
     
  6. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    If you're getting a white screen even without the microSD card, I think your card is dead. Sorry.

    EDIT: WTF? It's working? How's that possible? You're supposed to get a message when booting without the microSD.

    EDIT2: Just read your reply again, and I don't know what your problem is. What you described was a 100% bricked EDGE, but looking at how you fixed it, makes your problem seem like it's the files on the EDGE. Usually a file problem results in the EDGE freezing after booting.
     
  7. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    ok well when i booted it with the sdhc in it didnt say booting just wite screen when i reput the firmware on it it worked but then it happend again so i got pissed of changing the firmware every 3 days so i said fuck that i ordered an acekard
     
  8. shinnyuuya

    Member shinnyuuya GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Town of Rainstorm
    Country:
    Indonesia
    have you try to boot without SDHC? or try to boot with a blank SDHC?
     
  9. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    dont have anyother sd cards that arnt in use and its dont with i already ordered an acekard 2i
     
  10. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Wait, to clear this up, you get a blank screen when booting without the microSDHC?

    300th post FTW
     
  11. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    that confused me? when i have the sd card in when i just put new edge os on it. it will work but then i have to re put the files to get it working again but whatever i ordered an ak2i
     
  12. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so you are saying you only got a sd card in your edge. Not a sdhc card is that correct. that could have been your problem.
     
  13. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    no i have an sdhc
     
  14. zuron7

    Member zuron7 RBYG

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,369
    Location:
    GPS not available in this area
    Country:
    India
    Format your sd card and place the firmware on it again.
    If it still doesn't boot,it is a problem with your sd card.
     
  15. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I said you should start your EDGE without the SD card.
     
  16. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    make sure that there is also a folder named "EDGE" on the microSD as well.
     
  17. iFish
    OP

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    well yeah it wont work unless but i opned the card to see one of the points wasnt solderd proprel so re-soldered it works like a charm
     

Share This Page