1. Committee

    OP Committee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Just an FYI, using ApacheThunder's NTR Launcher you can use EDGE DS on a 3DS, good alternative but has a wierd time issue.
     
  2. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Does it work with the original EDGE, too or only with the iEDGE?
     
  3. GhostLatte

    GhostLatte GBAtemp's Official Van Master™
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3,368
    Country:
    United States
    Have all the games worked when you tested them?
     
  4. Committee

    OP Committee Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    I do not have an iEdge to test.

    For the games I have not had the chance to test, but I am playing:

    Chrono Trigger
    Megaman ZX
    Trauma Center Series
    New Super Mario Bros

    And they work fine.

    Sands of Destruction crashes though, I have not had the chance to test Pokemon games.
     
  5. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    I can confirm that it works with the DSerial EDGE, too.
     
  6. Big Green

    Big Green Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I have DSi XL that a friend gifted me and my old Original Edge cart. Can this trick work on the DSi XL too?
     
  7. Mikemk

    Mikemk GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,894
    Country:
    United States
    What is this? A flashcart?
     
  8. Ryccardo

    Ryccardo watching Thames TV from London
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7,117
    Country:
    Italy
    Capture.PNG :)

    I don't even remember when it came out or why it was notable (if it ever has)
     
  9. Searinox

    Searinox Dances with Dragons
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,022
    Country:
    Romania
    It was notable for being a cycloDS clone and one of only 3 flashcarts able to connect to Wii for Pokemon, along with the cyclo itself and G6.
     
    Scarlet likes this.
  10. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    It was also used for some cool hardware stuff in the dserial edge:
    [​IMG]
    To return to the question: it will probably be possible when Hylia CFW comes out.
     
  11. Big Green

    Big Green Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    It was a flashcart that was low cost and had extremely high compatibility and durability for its time. Other cards had a issues like ton of clones on the market, issues with spring loaders breaking, compatibility hit or miss etc.

    It also had a really cool case. https://i.imgur.com/kJUDP6i.jpg

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Do you know if the Acekard 2.1 works on the DSi XL? My friend also gifted me that. Its a regular DS Flashcart not the i version. I'm wondering if I can get started with what I have now or if I'll have to buy another cart.

    The DSi XL he gave me is on 1.4U Firmware. I've been out the loop of things when it comes to flashcarts and stuff so I have no idea where to start. It would be really cool if I could use one of the flashcarts I already own to play DS games on these huge screens lol
     
  12. Lord Toon

    Lord Toon GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    United States
    I have an EDGE card and a Gold EDGE card and only the regular EDGE card works on my 3DS using ApacheThunder's NTR Launcher. The Gold one works on my regular DS but not the 3DS.//
     
  13. Technicmaster0

    Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    4,199
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Why don't you just try it? I would guess that it doesn't work without a CFW tho.
     
  14. Big Green

    Big Green Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    United States
    I tried it, it doesn't work but I could have sworn I saw him using it on the device unless he was actually using another flash cart. I wanted to ask here to double check.

    He did tell me that its possible to put Custom Firmware on my DSi so that even older flash cards work on it like my Edge, But I don't know where to begin in doing that. There's so much new information to take in I'm kind of confused
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Launcher, boots, using