dvd player - (without dvdx)?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jacklaidlaw, Jan 23, 2009.

Jan 23, 2009
  1. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    is there a wii dvd player that does not use dvdx as it interferes with my emulators for some reason?

    any help is welcome

    also already done a search nothing came up
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry......wait for it*........No :S
    DVDX shouldn't affect anything at all!

    did you install DVDX correct?
     
  3. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think it was because i done advanced install ill try normal dvdx install cant even remember why i had it on advanced install now lol

    thanks dj
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that will be why, you absolute numpty lol...
    go uninstall it* and if your "a non chip user" do "normal install" don't touch advanced... [​IMG]
    Happy movie playing [​IMG]

    You will have had it no "advanced", was it due to the old waninkoko leaked loader or something? which required DVDx installed that way...
    anyway just do normal and have fun with your movies etc.
     
  5. Jacobeian

    Member Jacobeian GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,879
    Country:
    Cuba
    I think most of the emulator crash reports (black screen on load) have been due to people messing with the dvdx install (like choosing advanced when you don't knwo what it means) or installing the wrong patched IOS when you have a modchip

    people do stupid stuff then wonder why something does not work as it should [​IMG]

    at least, you learn from your mistakes ... or not
     
  6. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah i had it on advanced because of the old loader i remember now cheers
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. jacklaidlaw
    OP

    Member jacklaidlaw GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Location:
    london but Scottish
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    cheers downloading that now
     

Share This Page