Dump

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by wolverine92, Apr 10, 2009.

Apr 10, 2009

Dump by wolverine92 at 2:28 AM (749 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i know this hasnt been talked about in a LONG time. all the posts i can find from this site and others are from 2007! is there any way to dump a wii game besides RawDump 2.1. that is what im using, yes i have the LG drive just found it lieing around lucky me. but it takes a good 2 hours to dump a game. there hast to be a better way to do this its driving me insane!!


    i have tryed waninkokos dvd dumper for wii but when ever i try to dump to usb or sd i get a error and it restarts. if i try to dump over net work i get a error when trying to put in the IP address


    any help would be amazing thanks guys!
     
  2. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    You are kidding me right? you can dump games dirrectly from a wii........ There are plenty of homebrew tools out there. feel free to read around. Some are faster than others while some are more reliable.......
     
  3. phpgeek

    Member phpgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I read your subject line and thought I would come in for a shit [​IMG]

    Now that I'm here, have you tried the built-in dumper on the USB Loader as an alternative to the DVD dumper? I have great success with that, but before it was released I was in the same position as you are now. Worth a try?


    ...can anybody fetch me some toilet paper?
     
  4. wolverine92
    OP

    Member wolverine92 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    Canada
    hahaha thats what i was thinking when i wrote the name lol. yea ive tryed that but when i go to play my official games (on loader 1.1 dumped with it to) they wont load just black screen?? u know how to fix this?
     
  5. phpgeek

    Member phpgeek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now that is odd! Do you have a modchip installed or are you on a softmod? Does the backup loader play your games ok (dumped from your pc)? Are you trying to dump retail or backup discs? Is there a possibility that your DVD drive needs a lense clean or a replacement?
     
  6. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium

Share This Page