Duck Hunt Channel

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Pickle12122, Aug 30, 2009.

Aug 30, 2009

Duck Hunt Channel by Pickle12122 at 8:00 PM (1,194 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Pickle12122
    OP

    Newcomer Pickle12122 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I've been messing around for a few weeks now and finally have a channel worth posting.

    It's for Duck Hunt.

    I used Knight0fDragon's .dol from Wiibrew.
    But herein lies a problem.

    He never released the source and I don't have very good coding skills to make my own Wii version.

    It works, but you have to power down your Wii to get out of the game.

    Download it, install it, tell me what you think.
    I made it for US systems so it might be a little off for the PAL people out there.

    As always, have some kind of backup protection, such as Bootmii, just in case.
    It works fine on my system. I'm just covering my butt in case someone, somewhere has a problem.


    Here's the MediaFire link:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wnnknhkjyqm


    Maybe if someone really likes it, they can make a new Duck Hunt .dol that actually quits to the Wii Menu. [​IMG]
     
  2. Dinoguy

    Member Dinoguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    use the new wadder it will make all return to loader button go to the main menu if launched from a channel
    is it animated?
     
  3. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you use Wadder? It lets you exit without the power button.
     
  4. Pickle12122
    OP

    Newcomer Pickle12122 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I used WADder.
    It's animated.
    Is there an option for that or do you just exchange the .dol?
    Should I use 2.7 or the 3.0 RC?
     
  5. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use 3.0 R2 and replace the .dol.
     
  6. Pickle12122
    OP

    Newcomer Pickle12122 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting a traceback error.
    It's probably cause I'm on 64bit Vista.
    I'll try tomorrow if I have time on my old XP computer.
     
  7. Pickle12122
    OP

    Newcomer Pickle12122 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United States
    I just did it and tried it out.
    It still freezes when you exit.
    Plus the sound disappeared.

    Guess I can't do anything about it.
     

Share This Page