DSTTi on DSi FW 1.4 - help with update to work

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by penthaler, Jul 15, 2010.

Jul 15, 2010
  1. penthaler
    OP

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Hi, I got a little problem, I have GENUINE DSTTi and I was trying update FW of DSTTi to work on DSi with FW 1.4, but... (

    Downloaded from two sites TTi14UPGRADE files, copied them to root of card with TTmenu 1.17a12. (So I did the whole thing two times with different sources, but the same files)
    Next step was checking if the card is FAKE or NOT (used two different HB apps -> DSTT Fake Checker and TTiCheck_v2.1)

    DSTT Fake Checker results -> NOT A DSTTi CARD
    TTiCheck v2.1 results -> GENUINE CARD (OK - ORIGINAL)

    TTMenu runs without problem.

    When I want to start the TTi14UPGRADE, DS freezes on two white screens, and nothing happened.

    So, is there any other UPDATE FW FILE for DSTTi, or how can I make it work (the TTi14upgrade file)

    THX for all answers.

    BTW. DONT TELL ME BUY AK2i or DSTWO or ANY OTHER CARDS. This DSTTi is not mine, I need only to make that update.
    (I already own AK2i, AK2.1 and some more [​IMG])
     
  2. Phr3d13

    Member Phr3d13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    AFAIK you need you need to run the firmware updater on a pre 1.4 dsi or a ds lite
     
  3. penthaler
    OP

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Please, read carefully next time...

    EDIT:

    NEXT PROGRESS without succes -> found and succesfully installed ysmenu (latest version with latest version of ext info sav libs) -> WHITE SCREEN of update files TTi14UPGRADE

    NOT TESTED YET ->
    -> FORMAT via SD FORMATER
    -> DLDI patching TTi14upgrade.nds
     
  4. penthaler
    OP

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    So...

    SD formater -> still the same
    DLDI patch -> still the same

    Info from Ttmenu -> TTi VID=32AC1975 0D0707D9 01062308 (dont know what it means)
    MicroSDHC 4GB Kingston Class 4 -> made in Taiwan

    DSTTi works like a charm on DSLite, but CANNOT RUN TTi14UPGRADE.

    Next STEP?
    - to try another MSD (brand and size)
    - waiting for any answers from here
     
  5. dnniwa485

    Member dnniwa485 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    458
    Country:
    Copy/Paste

     
  6. penthaler
    OP

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    dnniwa485: THANK YOU SO MUCH, didnt see this information before. The only problem was UNNOFFICIAL KERNEL 1.17a12.
    After downloading oficial 1.15, TTi14UPGRADE starts and... YEAH DSTTi is almost fixed.

    THANK YOU.

    MODS please LOCK IT HERE. Problem solved
     

Share This Page