DSone 3517 GTA CW in Patch Mode

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by niu, Mar 14, 2009.

Mar 14, 2009

DSone 3517 GTA CW in Patch Mode by niu at 4:31 AM (4,100 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    Disable speed patch. [​IMG]


    I use DSone SDHC + Transcend 2g + 3.0sp5

    auto set SD speed & Enable patch + patch saver + enable reset.

    play GTA CW, No save problem, and you can softreset.
     
  2. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    SCDS1 +8GB Transcend micro-sd formatted with panasonic formatter, formated with speed adjustment on.

    Speed set to 28 and saved (save menu) in the scds1 menu for clean mode= GTA heaven!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! plays like silk.


    I see there's a unlimited money cheat save file knocking about already LOL!! should I use it ?
     
  3. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    backup your save file.
    Play 3517 with Enable patch + patch saver + enable reset.
     
  4. Sickmick

    Newcomer Sickmick Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Good work
     
  5. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, it's early in the morning for me, I just cottoned on to what the original poster is saying... works in patch mode just disable speed patch (guessing manual speed is used, so set it properly guys)

    cheers for the info... SCDS1 no.1
     
  6. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    I use DSone SDHC + Transcend 2g + 3.0sp5

    auto set SD speed & Enable patch + patch saver + enable reset.

    play GTA CW, No save problem, and you can softreset.
     
  7. sudeki300

    Member sudeki300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    490
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the tip i was having problems after the save screen, it was double black screens. now i can play...........................sudeki300
     
  8. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    I saw this one coming. The SCDS has, for half an year now, been supporting savefile sizes much larger than what is available on commercial games. When I heard CTW wouldn't run because of its filesize I knew right off that SC can do the job. [​IMG]
     
  9. ashesburn

    Member ashesburn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just a note. I played with "Enable Patch" untick and it still works. [​IMG]
     
  10. granville

    Member granville GBAtemp Goat

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,977
    Location:
    Naples, Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Pretty funny how this is one of the few cards the game ran on with little trouble. This is great as the SC usually gets the short end of the stick nowadays!
     
  11. yawnjovi

    Newcomer yawnjovi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Just used the xdelta patch on the front page.

    Now the game runs with "patch speed" enabled, so I decided to turn RTS on as well. RTS saved and loaded just fine.

    Then I started to drive around a bit and noticed that the game now lags like hell. The patch basically halved my frame rate!

    So to confirm that it was the patch, I went back to my unpatched rom, disabled "patch speed" and everything was smooth as butter again.


    Any other SCDS1 users tried using the xdelta patch? I would really like to use RTS for this game, but not at the expense of my frame rate.
    I am running a 8 GB class 4 kingston SDHC card if that matters.


    (I also ran the patched rom on M3 Sakura. The game loaded, but the lag was even worse and the game eventually crashed)
     
  12. niu
    OP

    Member niu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    Use cheat 020FCB3C 22329203
    You can use RTS,too.
     
  13. Asitaka

    Newcomer Asitaka Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone got the wi-fi working?
     
  14. geokilla

    Member geokilla GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    My game freezes unless I have the Patch Speed off. Keep in mind that this is the "stock" GTA game. I didn't do any patching or anything of that sort.
     
  15. rasputin

    Member rasputin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2008
    Messages:
    868
    Country:
    United States
    Play with the normal settings, just use a .scc file.
    Save whats below to .txt file and put it through the converter tools..........

    @PiracyFix
    020FCB3C 22329203

    @MoneyMax
    94000130 FFFB0000
    02341914 05F5E0FF
    D2000000 00000000

    @MaxHealth
    22340CB1 0000007F

    @FillHealth Select
    94000130 FFFB0000
    22340CB1 0000007F
    D2000000 00000000

    @Time 8am select
    94000130 0FFFB000
    021EFBA0 00008014
    D2000000 00000000
     
  16. yawnjovi

    Newcomer yawnjovi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Yea, I'm finding that turning Patch Speed off runs the smoothest with the least likelihood of the game crashing.

    Having said that , the cheat code fix works pretty well. There are slowdowns every now and then, and the game tends to crash once every couple hours, but otherwise its playable.
     
  17. marcelolimasouza

    Newcomer marcelolimasouza Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    I used this patch too and it makes the rom slowdown. Framerate falled down when driving fast and some clipping effects appears too. I hope disabling "patch speed" in the clean rom solve this problem.
     

Share This Page