DSi Replacement Case

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ekolimits, Jun 23, 2009.

Jun 23, 2009

DSi Replacement Case by ekolimits at 5:01 AM (741 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. ekolimits
    OP

    Member ekolimits GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    N.J.
    Country:
    United States
    anyone know if the new xcm replacement case is any good?
    im looking to get the clear one. and i want to add led lights but dont know where to solder to...
    ive seen maps of ds lite motherboards with spots for connecting but i cant find any for the dsi.
     
  2. thieves like us

    Member thieves like us chaos personified

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,057
    Location:
    left of the pond
    Country:
    United States
    I don't believe that they've started shipping them yet. XCM's website doesn't have any prices yet, but I read somewhere that they should retail for approximately 30usd.
     
  3. antonkan

    Member antonkan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,063
    Location:
    Burlington, ON
    Country:
    Canada
  4. doncannon1

    Newcomer doncannon1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    I was just about to ask about this.

    Anyone ever tried it?

    How difficult is it?

    The one thing thats keeping me away is fear of messing up the camera or the entire system.
     
  5. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    It should be just as difficult as DS lite.

    Watch youtube videos for more info. It can be hard(or can take hours) if you are doing it for the first time.
     
  6. yeahitschris

    Member yeahitschris GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Country:
    United States
    im not ever opening up my DSi again [​IMG]. i messed mine up and the top screen doesn't function as well, now i have to send it in for repair :/. shame shame shame, lseson learned
     
  7. doncannon1

    Newcomer doncannon1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Thats all i needed 2 hear......black it stays
     

Share This Page