DSI exception when installing game with USB loader gx

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Fritsie, Jun 22, 2009.

  1. Fritsie
    OP

    Newcomer Fritsie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    When I try to install a game with USBloader gx on my 4.0E wii I get a black screen with Exception(DSI) and a code dump.
    What could be the problem?

    Thx
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    what rev are you using, what cIOS do you have, did you remove the gc hardware?
    thats all I can think off
     
  3. wrettcaughn

    Member wrettcaughn Misunderstood Moral Elitist

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785
    Country:
    United States
    I got lots of install code dumps with older revisions of USB Loader GX. From rev492 on I haven't had any problems.
     
  4. Fritsie
    OP

    Newcomer Fritsie Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Belgium
    I used the ofline downgrade method from the Ultimate system 4.0 guide and then I used waninkoko's 4.0 upgrader and the I0S60 updater.

    I tried the two latest revisions now but they gave various DSI exceptions.
     
  5. charlotte1008

    Newcomer charlotte1008 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dsi exception-this worked for me
    start up usbloader gx do not plug in hd
    loader will ask for a hd on a 30 sec countdown
    using ios 249 search for hd and then plug in hd
    and what i did was wiggle the usb cable and after a couple of goes thisworked for me
     
  6. charlotte1008

    Newcomer charlotte1008 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    dsi exception-this worked for me
    start up usbloader gx do not plug in hd
    loader will ask for a hd on a 30 sec countdown
    using ios 249 search for hd and then plug in hd
    and what i did was wiggle the usb cable and after a couple of goes thisworked for me
     
  7. charlotte1008

    Newcomer charlotte1008 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i used a different usb loader works perfect
     
  8. generationXile@h

    Newcomer generationXile@h Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    just had the same prob and read elsewhere that if you take out SD card, pull files off it, format card and put files back on it will fix it. will try this in a few here, but looks promising. worst case, just format and put fresh copy of files on it and u should be set
     

Share This Page