DSI error on Priiloader 0.6 final

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Bloodlust, Feb 2, 2011.

Feb 2, 2011
  1. Bloodlust
    OP

    Member Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    1,054
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    On some Wii's, it spits that error after it inits and when it prompts to press A or + to install it. But if I use an older version it's fine.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,536
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    This is because of the network bug. It will crash on every wii without network connection.
     
  3. lulwut

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    no thats 0.5

    0.6 is free of the network bug of hbc
     
  4. tueidj

    Member tueidj I R Expert

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,569
    Country:
  5. lulwut

    Member lulwut GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Country:
    Japan
    i didn't say 0.6 is bug free
    im just saying its not the network init bug from 0.5 which he was referring to
     
  6. famousginni

    Member famousginni GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah... The network but was fixed in the v0.6 release so if your still having problems... it probably has to do with something else.
     
  7. WiiJohn

    Newcomer WiiJohn Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    0.7 beta1 is out
     

Share This Page