DSi + CycloDS

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by johnchan, Nov 19, 2008.

Nov 19, 2008

DSi + CycloDS by johnchan at 8:32 PM (13,377 Views / 0 Likes) 52 replies

  1. johnchan
    OP

    Newcomer johnchan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Just noticed this has been recently posted on the cyclods website:

    Check it out here: http://www.cyclopsds.com/
     


  2. pilotwangs

    Member pilotwangs GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,025
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Woah,first the Acekard now this!

    I really hope the Supercard people can get the SC DS one sorted for the DSi.
     
  3. mad567

    Member mad567 D. Gregar

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2007
    Messages:
    505
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    Greece
    Cool News........

    Now I think I'm gonna buy DSi [​IMG]
     
  4. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Same report as Acekard team...just better rephrased english [​IMG]
     
  5. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Thanks for the news, I think I'll buy a Cyclo DS.
     
  6. Lumstar

    Member Lumstar Princess

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    3,531
    Location:
    Darling
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah. Existing flash cards seem to have a minor difference from real DS cards, that Nintendo was able to detect.
     
  7. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    They've probably used the same method as Team AK.

    People, nothing to scream "OMG TEAM CYCLOPS P0WnEd EverYthing!!1! CyCloDS is Teh beSt and p0wnz all other FlashCardZ!" [​IMG]

    It's either a hardmod or one of those belated savegame exploits.

    The former is probably difficult to do, and the latter is probably easily fixable by Nintendo.

    It's gonna take a bit to see a reliable method of running unsigned code on DSi...
     
  8. leinad

    Member leinad GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2007
    Messages:
    409
    Country:
    Germany

    Yeah.
    Before you dont see a team who boots the DSi and the FlashCard is detected as a normal game there is nothing to hype
     
  9. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm not on my computer now so can someone tell what the video was? Thanks.
     
  10. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    The same as Acekart did, he/she let show that it works [​IMG]
     
  11. Spikey

    Member Spikey Your Special Someone

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,284
    Country:
    United States
    What's interesting to note is that BOTH of these videos(acekard's and cyclo's) start within their GUI already. We never see the points from off to boot. So whatever it is they are doing, they appear not to be showing it.
     
  12. gk.7

    Member gk.7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Country:
    Mexico
    Superb news!!! I still wouldn't buy one though. [​IMG]
     
  13. raulpica

    Supervisor raulpica With your drill, thrust to the sky!

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,668
    Location:
    _____________ PowerLevel: 9001
    Country:
    Italy
    Good point. Seeing that, the savegame exploit is the most probable thing they've done.

    Something like a "slot-1booter.nds", and et voilĂ , your Slot-1 card works. The thing is that they haven't been able to show it since the entire card swapping thing is pretty non-awesome.
     
  14. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    That's great that Team Cyclops has managed to get it to work (and I'm sure more flashcarts will follow suit), but that doesn't change the fact that the DSi is crap.
     
  15. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Exact same thing that I was going to say.
     
  16. ackers

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i'd rather they focused on the ds lite/phat...
     
  17. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ya that's probably why they don't show them launching the flashcart because they don't want to show how they do it.
     
  18. Link5084

    Member Link5084 Sword & Shield at your service

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,367
    Country:
    United States
    Now the thing is, do we need to buy new CycloDS's for the DSi?
     
  19. ackers

    Member ackers GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i would imagine so.
     
  20. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Now if only they made r4's able to be used on DSi then I would be happy.
     

Share This Page