DSi cannot read Acekard!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by fattums, Oct 11, 2012.

Oct 11, 2012

DSi cannot read Acekard! by fattums at 6:10 AM (970 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. fattums
    OP

    Newcomer fattums Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys, I put Pokemon black 2 nds file in my acekard 2i. An error came up and now the DS cannot read the acekard. Does this mean that it is bricked? Would a simple format and reinstalling the acekard files allow it to be read again?

    Thanks :)
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    It might be bricked, yeah. No, reinstalling AKAIO won't fix it, you need to actually re-flash/update the firmware on the cart itself.
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Updating_the_AK2i_Bootloader
    And you'll need another flash cart to do that.
     
  3. Latiken

    Member Latiken GBATemp's Epic Fusion

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    you might be able to reformat the sd card and redownload AKAIO or it could be contact issues. mine hade contact issues but i fixed it with a custon papaer trick :)
     
  4. VMM

    Member VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,952
    Country:
    Brazil
    It could be a lot of stuff,
    but if it was working before, it might be a SD card problem.
    Try re-downloading Akaio and overwrite it in the SD card.
    If that doesn't work try doing the paper trick,
    if that doesn't work, try reflashing your Acekard with the newest firmware;
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    it seems that pokemon black 2 is causing issues. the AP routine in akaio maybe causing this game to overwrite a part of the bootloader. you'll need to follow the guide for reflashing your ak2i to get it working again. after that it is recommended to try pokemon black 2 with AP turned off. try running a pre-patched copy of the game and format your msd card with a 16k cluster size.

    -another world
     
  6. alex_0706

    Member alex_0706 darknessblade

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    243
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what akaio version are you using

    1.9.0 or lower
     

Share This Page