DSI "An error has occurred"

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by pcgeek52, Jan 20, 2013.

Jan 20, 2013

DSI "An error has occurred" by pcgeek52 at 3:30 AM (1,174 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. pcgeek52
    OP

    Newcomer pcgeek52 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville, Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    My blue DSi which has never been used with a flashcart starts up with the message "a error has occurred" and tells me to turn off the console. I have read and seen that this is sometimes an issue with the R4i in this situation I don't know what happened but I can't even get to the health screen.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  3. slingblade1170

    Member slingblade1170 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    624
    Country:
    United States
    Flashcarts give this message when the firmware is older than the DSi system menu version but if its not flashcart giving the issue then its the DSi and you will have to send it in for repair. If you bought it new and in less than a year you should still have a warranty on it.
     

Share This Page