DSHobro 0.4 released!

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Costello, Jul 28, 2008.

Jul 28, 2008

DSHobro 0.4 released! by Costello at 12:50 AM (9,863 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Costello
    OP

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    DSHobro 0.4 released!
    NDS Homebrew Browser gets an update
    A new version of DSHobro (which stands for DS Homebrew Browser) was just released!
    DSHobro allows you to surf the web from any WiFi access point, as long as you have an application running on your PC.


    DSHobro 0.3 Demo

    Here is the change log for this new version:
    [​IMG]¬†Download DSHobro 0.4 from our Download Center
    [​IMG]¬†Visit the official website of DSHobro
     
  2. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    nice work m8 [​IMG] keep it up [​IMG]
     
  3. Costello
    OP

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    no I didn't say I wasn't gonna update it.
    I only said I had no plan, which was true. I just wanted to make sure people weren't hoping for a new version anytime soon.
     
  4. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    I remember using this, shame there isn't improvements in speed, but not much you can do about that.
     
  5. NeSchn

    Member NeSchn GBAPimpdaddy.

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,533
    Location:
    Troy,New York PimpStatus: King
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome! I was wondering when there was gunna be an update! Thanks Costello!
     
  6. GH0ST

    Member GH0ST Your Hero is a Ghost

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    924
    Location:
    I was here... before...
    Country:
    France
    I was expecting a new release in the summer time Thanks ;-)
     
  7. Ferrariman

    Member Ferrariman Hip-Flop and cRap

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    3,357
    Location:
    Canader.
    Country:
    Canada
    lol, so true.
     
  8. Gore

    Member Gore GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,559
    Country:
    United States
    DSHobro I have missed you. [​IMG]
     
  9. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for this Costello, I thought it was dead.

    good news [​IMG]
     
  10. test84

    Member test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Though I personally dont have use for it, keep it up!
     
  11. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    So, wait... it doesn't matter WHERE i connect, as long as i have the app running somewhere (and probably know an IP)... right?

    Or do I have to connect to the same router as the PC running the app?

    that's a little confusing...
     
  12. ChaosBoi

    Member ChaosBoi Ushiromiya Battler

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Correct me if I'm wrong because it's been so long since I last used homebrew on my DS. Anyway, I think you're supposed to have the app running on your PC at home while it's connected to the router in which you have the IP address for, that's configured into your DSHobro. Then connect to wifi anywhere and it should work.
     
  13. Doggy124

    Member Doggy124 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    831
    Location:
    Thailand
    Country:
    Thailand
    previous version didn't work on mine

    I hope this one fixed it
     
  14. B-BoyMP

    Newcomer B-BoyMP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Algeria
    Thatnks Constallo for that Nice homebrew, i will try it when i recieve my M3 DS Real ^^

    good continuation
     
  15. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    My video demo on the GBATemp homepage? I'm honored. Keep in mind of course that your computer's specs also have a major impact on the speed of the browser, and since making that video I've gotten a better graphics card which makes the whole thing noticeably faster.

    Nothing too major aside from multi-line text, but it's good to know that you haven't abandoned it completely. Good work.
     
  16. dannywill

    Newcomer dannywill Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Can't connect with this version either, I use DS2Win no problem but DSHobro just dosn't connect.
    I tried forwarding the port configured in the server app, I tried allsorts but still no joy.

    DS2Win didn't need any ports forwarding or anything just click and go.
    Why can't DSHobro be the same???
     
  17. Costello
    OP

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    it doesn't need any port forwarding as long as you're not connecting from outside your local network.
     
  18. Infinitus

    Member Infinitus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't work with WEP?

    I could only get it to connect to my non-WEP router, which is on a different network completely. :/
     
  19. haringtonl

    Member haringtonl GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Umm, sorry if I'm reviving a dead thread, but this isn't working for me. It connects fine, and I load the google homepage properly. When I try to click something, it comes up with that wifi sign and then nothing. When I try pressing select and typing in an address, it just stays on that google screen and has that little orange wifi thing in the center. Help? Thanks
     

Share This Page