DS lite bought in China

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by cable-one, Nov 26, 2008.

Nov 26, 2008

DS lite bought in China by cable-one at 1:23 PM (1,151 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. cable-one
    OP

    Newcomer cable-one Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So my dad is on a buisness trip to China.

    I have asked him to pick up 2 DSlite.
    One for me and one for my girlfriend.

    I believe they dont have region restrictions.
    Altought i am not quite shure.

    So i get a DS from China, and buy my games here in Holland; will they work?

    I know i have to change the power supply to fit here, i am doubted about the games.
     
  2. whiteboyshaun

    Newcomer whiteboyshaun Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    yes ds lite systems are region free they will work
     
  3. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    yep they will work fine they are MULTI REGIONAL [​IMG]

    not sure if they will have the DUTCH language option but they will have English and they will play ANY GAMES from ANY REGION/country ... you will however as you correctly stated need to purchase power supplys from a game store in your country as the voltages/pins on the plug are no doubt different [​IMG]
     
  4. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    I personally would rather not buy a DS Lite from China because it has been been rebranded as iQue DS Lite which although is pretty "genuine", looks sort of fake.
     
  5. coolbho3000

    Member coolbho3000 GBATemp Kikkoman Naturally Brewed SoySauce Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,095
    Location:
    Kikkoman Factory
    Country:
    iQue has more ram, chinese language, is good. [​IMG]
     
  6. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    lolwut

     
  7. Creqaw

    Member Creqaw GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I also bought my DSL in China and it works fine. (wifi, games and linking with other DS's etc.)
    And I'm not sure where but I've seen a article about iQue being the Chinese name from Nintendo because of some law stuff in china.
     

Share This Page