DS Fire Link Trouble

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by ThaDoc24, Aug 12, 2007.

Aug 12, 2007

DS Fire Link Trouble by ThaDoc24 at 6:13 AM (2,275 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. ThaDoc24
    OP

    Newcomer ThaDoc24 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Recently i purchased a DS Fire Link and my computer won't show the fire link removable disk data...Nothing Pops up for it... I need some help in trying to get its info to pop up on my computer so i can start storing games on the DS firecard....
     
  2. dbgtdob

    Member dbgtdob GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    588
    Country:
    United States
    step 1 plug in the ds firecard into your ds, and the gba loader into your ds, then plug in the usb cable, then turn on your ds, then run firelink as a normal ds game, you will see the message usb mode, click on it, then wait, it will then show up on your pc.

    go to my computer and open it.
     
  3. ThaDoc24
    OP

    Newcomer ThaDoc24 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    That Didnt work it still didnt recognize it on my pc...and when i did put it in the pc a wizard came up
     
  4. paul1991

    Banned paul1991 Banned

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    680
    Country:
    United States
    ...And what did it say?
     
  5. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It sounds like you need to install a driver, The only way to make it work is to ask the team for a driver for the card.
     
  6. wilsey

    Newcomer wilsey Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when the wizard comes up keep clicking next to install the drivers, windows will choose it's default stoarge drivers

    windows will install a mass storage device for you,

    once completed if you open MY COMPUTER there will be a mass storage device, now copy your roms etc over
     
  7. ThaDoc24
    OP

    Newcomer ThaDoc24 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Thanx Guys, case closed it worked thanx alot again.. [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page