DS #DSi 0130: Pokémon Black Version (USA)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Mar 6, 2011.

Mar 6, 2011
  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-6903^^

    Do not ask for ROM links!
     


  2. GameWinner

    Member GameWinner Take your heart

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,190
    Country:
    United States
    This should make people happy finally.
     
  3. trigao

    Member trigao GBAtemp Tiger

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Brazil
    i downloaded already.... but some peoples are saying wich PoleSmoker dump its a fake U version, really its a E version desguised .... so.... im confused T_T
     
  4. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    You can check for yourself if its the U release if the time on the bottom screen says AM/PM depending on the time zone.
     
  5. Schlupi

    Member Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Location:
    Rozen Queen Co, Chicago Branch
    Country:
    United States
    Err... Here it goes again. [​IMG]
     
  6. trigao

    Member trigao GBAtemp Tiger

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    625
    Country:
    Brazil
    i take me think about a curious fact.... my U vesion of Pokemon Platinum dont have am/pm hours.... its 24h ....
     
  7. m2pt5

    Member m2pt5 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Location:
    GMT-5
    Country:
    United States
    The same hex edits that work for the E version also fix the No Exp AP on this version, despite the differing CRCs.
     
  8. Coolaaron88

    Newcomer Coolaaron88 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Country:
    United States
    Are the clocks supposed to be different because I got both of these releases and when I renamed my europe save file, it still looks the same. I still have military time

    Posts merged

    Oh really? I had no idea, never paid attention
     
  9. A5J4DX

    Newcomer A5J4DX Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    finally [​IMG]
     
  10. Saken

    Member Saken GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Country:
    Australia
    fix'd
     
  11. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Taking forever to load on my Acekard 2i w/ akAIO 1.8.6a.
    Stays on loading screen.
     
  12. pleanbean

    Newcomer pleanbean Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Try disabling soft-reset and the AP fix for that rom only. Keep everything else default.
    If it doesn't work, try reformatting your SD card and reinstalling AKAIO. Hope it works [​IMG]
     
  13. Mesiskope

    Banned Mesiskope Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Union Hotel
    Country:
    United States
    HOLY SHIT A GIANT ALBINO CHICKEN-BAT-DINOSAUR APPEARS!
     
  14. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    hey thanks! [​IMG]
     
  15. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    The J version of Platinum didn't have AM/PM either. But the J versions of B/W had AM/PM on the C-Gear, so it's only logical that the U version has AM/PM (since North America also uses the AM/PM system).
     
  16. JackyD

    Newcomer JackyD Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    United States
    As this is "uncracked", is there anything that will not work or will need to be patched to play on an ak2i ?
     
  17. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    that's wrong. i just got the game and it's in military time. (right now it shows 20:41)
     
  18. pikachu945

    Member pikachu945 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Country:
    Canada
    I am so confused is this the US version or not lol
     
  19. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I said it'd be logical for the U version to use AM/PM time. But I guess Game Freak is retarded and wanted to keep the AM/PM to the Japanese. [​IMG]
     
  20. Mesiskope

    Banned Mesiskope Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Union Hotel
    Country:
    United States
    does this work for the scds2?
     

Share This Page