DS Doom slowdowns?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Kestol, Sep 29, 2008.

Sep 29, 2008

DS Doom slowdowns? by Kestol at 3:55 PM (966 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    Oi people...
    I just tryed DS Doom that i got from this official site: http://www.dsdoom.com/

    But can this be correct? that the game runs slow at times...
    I was really expecting steady 60 FPS but already at the begginning it's running a bit slow [​IMG]

    Beginning is here:
    [​IMG]

    Anyone can help?
     
  2. pasc

    Member pasc GBATemps official GBA Freak

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,570
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    I'll take a wild guess here... maybe it's because your card got too fragemented over time ? Try backing up your card, formating it, copying it back, after that retry.
     
  3. ZAFDeltaForce

    Member ZAFDeltaForce Specialist

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,786
    Country:
    Singapore
    Try defragmenting your card.
     
  4. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    So the game should have any slowdowns?
    If i understand correctly?
     
  5. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    I thought you aren't supposed to defrag TF media, just format it?
     
  6. Kestol
    OP

    Newcomer Kestol Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Denmark
    Just formatted it.. But still slowdowns occur...
    I tryed installing doom 2 and it slows down at the moment i enter the big room whit the window to look outside and the dude firing at me from above.. I can get him down by pressing a button (first level)
     

Share This Page