ds diagnose question

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Primenay13, Mar 25, 2011.

Mar 25, 2011

ds diagnose question by Primenay13 at 1:39 AM (654 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    I just used Diagnose and I accidentally press the clear sram button. What does this do? Im afraid I just did something bad to my ds. It froze after I did it i had to restart
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
  3. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    So what did I do? Did it ruin my ds? My games run kind of laggy now
     
  4. Gabelvampir

    Member Gabelvampir Free Mars!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Location:
    K-Town
    Country:
    Germany
    Read the link, it doesn't do anything to you DS.
    SRAM stands for Save RAM and is the RAM in GBA cartridges used for saving.
    The only thing it would do is clear that, and that doesn't affect DS games.
    I think it only works with a flash cart in Slot 2 and doesn't do anything to a regular GBA game.
    So the slow down you noticed is most likely just in your mind. Which is ok, your mind can play you such tricks when you panic.
     
  5. Primenay13
    OP

    Member Primenay13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    oh ok thanks alot.
     

Share This Page