DS #5216: James Bond 007: Blood Stone (Europe)

lolval

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2010
Messages
128
Trophies
0
XP
-1
Country
Brazil
shakirmoledina said:
wait wait... this aint golden eye? oh come on! so many similar named and themed games but different in reality
its FPS correct?

It's a TPS, very good game.
 

GeekyGuy

Professional loafer
Former Staff
Joined
Jun 21, 2007
Messages
5,256
Trophies
2
XP
2,991
Country
United States
Scott-105 said:
Finally! I've been waiting for this.

+1 After playing Golden Eye on Wii, it was impossible to go back to it on DS. But this looks like it will be a decent handheld distraction.
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,843
Country
Canada
Weird, I don't have the AP on for AKAIO 1.8.1 and it works just fine.

But, I have to be honest, not a fan of these types of games, where the developers tries to make it 3D and FPS. It just looks all too ugly for me. I'm not a graphics whore, but these looks ruing the interest for me
 

stanleyopar2000

Dirty Weeb ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2007
Messages
4,776
Trophies
2
Location
C-137
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
3,524
Country
United States
is this the submission that I posted?
biggrin.gif
(or helped with?
smile.gif


it has that same huge ass boxart so I think it is
happy.gif
 

jerbz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2009
Messages
274
Trophies
0
Age
37
Location
408 CALIFORNIA
Website
Visit site
XP
135
Country
United States
will be trying this for sure

edit: after playing for 15 minutes this game is fun. i mean graphics arent insanely mindblowing but it didnt hurt my experience so far. shooting SMG's on a boat is always fun.
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,843
Country
Canada
jerbz said:
will be trying this for sure

edit: after playing for 15 minutes this game is fun. i mean graphics arent insanely mindblowing but it didnt hurt my experience so far. shooting SMG's on a boat is always fun.

That part wasn't bad. Wait until you get to the driving. It's more fun. You just have to keep up otherwise it's impossible to find the person.

I find that this game suffers from the same problem as that other James Bond game... poooor hit detection. I've unloaded a whole clip and a half on a person, and he wouldn't go down.
 

pjmorie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2009
Messages
141
Trophies
0
XP
80
Country
ShadowSoldier said:
jerbz said:
will be trying this for sure

edit: after playing for 15 minutes this game is fun. i mean graphics arent insanely mindblowing but it didnt hurt my experience so far. shooting SMG's on a boat is always fun.

That part wasn't bad. Wait until you get to the driving. It's more fun. You just have to keep up otherwise it's impossible to find the person.

I find that this game suffers from the same problem as that other James Bond game... poooor hit detection. I've unloaded a whole clip and a half on a person, and he wouldn't go down.

If your talking about GoldenEye (E) with Akaio then you need to switch on the AP Bypass option as the aiming sights don't go RED (indicating you are on the target) without it switched 'ON'
 

ShadowSoldier

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2009
Messages
9,382
Trophies
0
XP
3,843
Country
Canada
pjmorie said:
ShadowSoldier said:
jerbz said:
will be trying this for sure

edit: after playing for 15 minutes this game is fun. i mean graphics arent insanely mindblowing but it didnt hurt my experience so far. shooting SMG's on a boat is always fun.

That part wasn't bad. Wait until you get to the driving. It's more fun. You just have to keep up otherwise it's impossible to find the person.

I find that this game suffers from the same problem as that other James Bond game... poooor hit detection. I've unloaded a whole clip and a half on a person, and he wouldn't go down.

If your talking about GoldenEye (E) with Akaio then you need to switch on the AP Bypass option as the aiming sights don't go RED (indicating you are on the target) without it switched 'ON'

No.. the game just overall has bad hit detection...
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i remember have this for rca inputs over rf in the late 90's, iy was neat but i bet has a chunk of input lag when gaming.
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    thousand arm on ps1 is pretty cringe, but i can't stop playing it.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    $100 is still too steep
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I use to wire rca from vcr to coax in my teens fun times
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    yeah a decent long hdmi is $20 at best, i still have a came stop branded component and s video splitter.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    gamestop*
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Wish I could drill holes where I rent I'd have hdmi socket plates
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    You can get K3nv2 mum for less than $20, n that bitch has no lag at all.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    bro, hdmi and cat6 in every room is my dream home goals
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Good thing I already drilled @BigOnYa's wife
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    row row fight the powah!
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Cat6 is meh these days wifi pretty stable unless you ftp a bunch of shit all day
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i just prefer wired connections, more stability in general. i do ftp to my ps2 and og xbox and sometimes my 14tbof network storage for archival purposes
    .
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ye I use to have set ups like those but now I just fell less wires the better
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    when i say network storage i mean locally over openmediavault.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Just haven't had a reason to care for massive storage home media servers anymore
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    one day i will set up the hp dl380 g7 i got for $50. when i have an appropriate closet to blockout the wind turbines it houses for fans.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    it's got like 48gb of ddr3 in it.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I almost got enough spare parts to do a secondary pc build with a 7950 windforce wonder what it benches out to these days
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    3gb gddr5 lol
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i had a 960 2gb in the server for a min as a gaming pc probably
    a bottle neck with two xeon x5680's , it wasn't terrible not the best experience but nothing amazing fits in u2 rack mount server anyway.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    it was the loudest gaming experience for sure tho.
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    also probably had the power bill higher than my 5800x3d and 6950xt do.
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: BURRITOS! :P