Dragon Quest V patcher for DSTT?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by MacMilitant, Feb 26, 2009.

Feb 26, 2009
  1. MacMilitant
    OP

    Newcomer MacMilitant Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    So, I've tried the patched rom of DQV on my DSTT, however it got the dreaded "white screens" so I'm assuming it's not going to work.

    I know I can just use the piracy buster code, but is there any plans for a DSTT-compatible patch for the game? I wouldn't nescessarily use it, but a few of my friends would be sort of lost trying to add the codes themselves.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    patched rom?what kind exactly of patch,try using another rom(no patch/patched)I play mine w/o patch & it works
     
  3. MacMilitant
    OP

    Newcomer MacMilitant Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    By patched, I mean patched so that you don't have to enter the piracy protection bypass code if you want to get off the ship at the beginning.

    I just wanted to know if there was one in the works before going ahead and entering the code manually, more or less.
     
  4. aranwarez

    Newcomer aranwarez Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Nepal
    DQV is pain to run at DSTT. I can't get pass ship. Tried the AR narin code aswell as DSATM patch.. With DSTT? check at DSATM i don't get white screen, but still i can't get pass ship. I think we need 2 wait for new DSTT firm. update.. I dont know if im wrong.. May be some can help..
     
  5. juntok_abot

    Member juntok_abot GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Country:
    Indonesia
    try using ysmenu combine with narin bypass cheat..
     
  6. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    The Patch didn't work for me, but the Cheats worked Perfectly.
     
  7. aranwarez

    Newcomer aranwarez Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Nepal
    Are you using DSTT? Cause I can't get pass the ship either with DSATM patch or AR code in my DSTT. I have also tried YSmenu to lauch AR code but still it fails.... Please any hint to get pass the ship.. Isn't it that i should talk to the captain blith n come out of the room and the ship should dock.. But, it never happens...
     
  8. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    try breaking/opening some barrels/cabinets w/ cheat on,talk to everyone,then talk to papa(lol)
     
  9. aranwarez

    Newcomer aranwarez Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Nepal
    Finally,, The ship docked.. I had to talk to some more people other than ship captain in other cabinet thats all. Thats Lolzed [​IMG].. At last, the AR code did work.. Thx....
     

Share This Page